Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

1976NAQCC Sprint Tuesday night!

Expand Messages
  • NAQCC
    Oct 4, 2013
    • 0 Attachment
      NAQCC Sprint Tuesday night!

      Our October Sprint is this coming Tuesday evening local time (October 8, EDT - 8:30-10:30PM, CDT - 7:30-9:30PM, MDT - 6:30-8:30PM, PDT - 5:30-7:30PM), which translates as Wednesday October 9, 2013 0030-0230Z in all cases.

      I will refer you to the proper URL:

      http://naqcc.info/sprint201310.html

      There you will find all the details as to time, frequencies and other important information.

      This is a monthly event that caters to the CW veteran, the CW newcomer, straight key and bug fans. All are welcome to participate (this includes QRO); but you must use QRP power levels to compete for awards.

      If you've been hesitant to join in our sprints because you hear other sprints running at breakneck speeds, have no fear. Our sprints are geared to the newcomer to CW and/or contesting. Virtually everyone including the many veteran contesters who regularly enter our sprints will slow down to YOUR speed to help you make your contacts.

      NOTE: For this, our Ninth Anniversary sprint, we are repeating what we did for our 100th sprint in February. This time we have NINE extra special prizes which will be awarded to nine different participants in a random drawing. The drawing, as in February, will take place in a 'semi-live' web cast. That will be on Columbus Day, October 14 around 2300Z. The web cast can be accessed here (http://naqcc.info/prize_drawing_9th_anniv.html). Details of the prizes are being kept a secret until the web cast.

      The NAQCC Ninth Anniversary runs from 0000Z October 6 through 2400Z October 12, a full seven days as usual. We now have 40 operators to man our 10 calls (N1A through N0A). Special QSL cards and certificates are available for working the anniversary special event stations. A N#A spotter page will be available at (http://naqcc.info/spot_schedule.php) to see where and when the N#A stations will be operating. Full information about the NAQCC 9th anniversary celebration can be found at: http://naqcc.info/main_n3a.html

      If you are not already a member of NAQCC... membership is FREE! Sign up on the NAQCC website today (http://naqcc.info/) and receive a handsome certificate, with your membership number on it, which is good for life.

      Come join us and have a real good time!

      72/73 de Dave VA3RJ
      NAQCC #0004

      for NAQCC
      http://naqcc.info/
    • Show all 34 messages in this topic