Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

My 1975 Mt Bike to go to Hall of Fame.

Expand Messages
  • Bob C. and/or Pamela D.
    Yo - Here are some photos of my 1975 Tankagnolo Mountain Bike, a few early photos, a few late ones, and the packing to ship to the Mountain Bike Hall of Fame
    Message 1 of 2 , Dec 10, 2012
    Yo - Here are some photos of my 1975 Tankagnolo Mountain Bike, a few early photos, a few late ones, and the packing to ship to the Mountain Bike Hall of Fame in Crested Butte, Colorado.

    I am excited about the museum wanting the bike.  They say it will be on the floor by spring.  Maybe a trip to see it in the future !!!

    My bike is toward the bottom of this web page, in the hall of fame as it is the first made in the Pacific Northwest, and the first with a disc brake:

    http://mtnbikehalloffame.com/page.cfm?pageid=13

    I first built it to battle snow in Spokane.  That spring, I found dirt.

    Have grand hollerdays !! - Mr Bob
  • Dave Haupt
    You built your own bike?  How cool is that!  Now I m trying to figure out what brands go into Tankagnolo .  Since I still own an all-Italian road bike, I
    Message 2 of 2 , Dec 10, 2012
      You built your own bike?  How cool is that!  Now I'm trying to figure out what brands go into "Tankagnolo".  Since I still own an all-Italian road bike, I know where the last three syllables come from....

      Dave W8NF

      --- On Mon, 12/10/12, Bob C. and/or Pamela D. <pambob73@...> wrote:

      From: Bob C. and/or Pamela D. <pambob73@...>
      Subject: [cascadeqrp] My 1975 Mt Bike to go to Hall of Fame. [8 Attachments]
      To: "Bharati Ingle" <bingle@...>, "Bob Hickey" <bobh3141@...>, "Carson Latimer" <carson@...>, "Cathy Doody" <jerseydoody1@...>, "Chad Torrey" <chadtorrey@...>, "Dan Harris" <danielh@...>, "Darrin Howard" <darrin_howard@...>, "Debbie Lucas" <djlucas@...>, "Delmar Langton" <Laurilangton@...>, "Dennis & Wendy Kruger" <denwen.kruger@...>, "Dugg Kenck-Crispin" <douglasfresh69@...>, "Eric Moe" <olemoe@...>, "Eric Dittmer(Home)" <edittmer5936@...>, "Evan Moe" <evandmoe@...>, "Glen Berwick" <gberwick@...>, "hPhil WA7URL" <492commish@...>, "Jan Crispin pcez" <jlcrisp@...>, "Jane Weinfeld" <jane.weinfeld@...>, "Jereme Dittmer" <kingjereme@...>, "Jereme Dittmer" <catalystvp@...>, "Jim McGill" <James.McGill@...>, "Jim Liu" <simply_jimbo@...>, "Keith Decker" <actordecker@...>, "Lew & Kate Decker" <ldecker@...>, "Malee Crispin" <maleekc2009@...>, "Mark Phifer" <marktual@...>, "Monica Sievertsen" <sievertsen@...>, "Orlando Bell" <orlando@...>, "PaulaORETTE" <pml2715@...>, "Phyllis Cronin" <phylliscronin@...>, "QRP Club" <cascadeqrp@yahoogroups.com>, "Ray Doody" <roody28@...>, "Rich Hines" <rich.hines@...>, "Robert Prather" <RbPrth@...>, "Roland Unruh" <rolandunruh@...>, "Scott & Monica Sievertsen" <sievertsen@...>, "Sherry Wade" <sherryw@...>, "Tim and Linda Moe" <lafm_tmoe@...>, "Tom Steinback" <tomsteinback@...>, "Tony Rubalcava-Work" <trubalcava@...>, "Tony Rubalcava-Home" <tony.sheila@...>, "Trudi Hewitt" <Tnthewitt@...>, "Vance Johnson" <vhjohnson@...>, "Wayne Favre" <slvrspks@...>, "Wayne Parra" <mtbmechanic@...>, "Weir's Cycle-Steve" <steve@...>, "zAnnie Adams" <annieadams1@...>, "zNorthwest Dance Project" <info@...>, "zPercy 1" <kimtoevs@...>
      Date: Monday, December 10, 2012, 2:12 PM

      [Attachment(s) from Bob C. and/or Pamela D. included below]

      Yo - Here are some photos of my 1975 Tankagnolo Mountain Bike, a few early photos, a few late ones, and the packing to ship to the Mountain Bike Hall of Fame in Crested Butte, Colorado.

      I am excited about the museum wanting the bike.  They say it will be on the floor by spring.  Maybe a trip to see it in the future !!!

      My bike is toward the bottom of this web page, in the hall of fame as it is the first made in the Pacific Northwest, and the first with a disc brake:

      http://mtnbikehalloffame.com/page.cfm?pageid=13

      I first built it to battle snow in Spokane.  That spring, I found dirt.

      Have grand hollerdays !! - Mr Bob

      Attachment(s) from Bob C. and/or Pamela D.

      8 of 8 Photo(s)

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.