Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

1811Re: [boisewomenshockey] Re: Fall Semester Dryland Conditioning at BSU

Expand Messages
  • Lynda Ransdell
    Aug 25, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      Sounds good! We'll see you out there.

      On Wed, Aug 25, 2010 at 2:23 PM, <latttemomm@...> wrote:
       

      HI Lynda!
      Count me in and Pete is not sure what night his St Mike's skate will fall on so he can't commit as of yet but as soon as he finds out we will let you know. The only conflict I have is the 1st nite I work till 7pm and class starts at 7:15pm. Should I just come late?? All the other Mondays and Weds look good!!
      Thanks,
      Debie Bower



      -----Original Message-----
      From: Lynda Ransdell <LyndaRansdell@...>
      To: Becker, Lisa <lisaloo_32@...>; Bower, Debie <latttemomm@...>; Ben <briggsb1@...>; Courtney Yamada-Anderson <cyamada.anderson@...>; Demmer, Robin <skylark042@...>; Erb, Gay Lynn <Erb.Gay@...>; Josh Hey <joshey@...>; Dan <dmcgarthy@...>; Owens, Mark (SWD T&V) <mark.owens@...>; Amy Rediker <amy@...>; Kimberly Rivera <krivera325@...>; Rueb, Janine <jrueb@...>; Ian Smart <pugzoc1@...>; CHAD TROSKA <ctroska@...>; James Whittaker <jwhittaker11@...>; bob@...; Melissa Berg <mberg@...>; Jo Cassin <jocassin@...>; Dumas, Robyn <robyn_dumas@...>; Noah Lull <noahlull@...>; Deida Malinowski <d_dayton@...>; Manoulian, Shannon <shanie1033@...>; stacy platt <stacy.33@...>; Meg Sandy <bikeswimrun@...>; Angel Marie Straub <Angelmarie11@...>; Fuhriman, Madison <madisonfuhriman@...>; Dennis Birditt <dbirditt@...>; Debbie Chase <dsc914@...>; Druliner, Pam <pamdruliner@...>; Kobs, John H <john.kobs@...>; Angela Roan <aroan@...>; Sklenar, Debey <debeypenguin@...>; Smith, Kendra <ksmith2@...>; Staci Smith <stacismith@...>; Linda Donerkiel <linda@...>; Nick Vealitzek <nvealitzek@...>; Gutowski, Amanda <Amandagutowski@...>; Jim, Coach <kcorn75@...>; Katharine Blackadar <kathb_21@...>; Amanda Carrington <iloveaparade@...>; Barbie McCormick <sewgood625@...>; Stanfield, Blythe <shrky23@...>; Venable, Wendy <scowlgirl@...>; boise women's hockey <boisewomenshockey@yahoogroups.com>; Brearley, Christina <christinabrearley@...>; Brown, Jennifer <jenifer_brown@...>; Buffenbarger, Stasia <saabuff@...>; Burke, Carina <carinaburke@...>; Caprai, Charmaine <charmainecaprai@...>; Davis, Heather <canamfam3@...>; Dawn Whittaker <dwhittaker@...>; Ellefson, Janene <jellefson@...>; Fairfax, Cynthia <cfax@...>; Gretchen Fitzgerald <icelizrd@...>; Holly <Holly.Foster@...>; Hubler, Gen <ghubler@...>; Elise Hughes <elisenh2o@...>; Kim Ingraham <ingraham4@...>; Pemberton, Anne <pembertona@...>; Jen Hammer <lindros_fan@...>; Jenn Austring <jaustring@...>; Jen Johannsen <jtargee@...>; Judy, Stephanie <goal10dr83@...>; Lynch, Katherine <kmlynch@...>; Kelly Wey <Kellywey_23@...>; Kirstin Weldin <mandkweldin@...>; Leslie, Lindsey <lmleslie@...>; Melanie Magnan <melanie@...>; Neville, Kathleen <katrinanev@...>; Poinier, Anne <poinier@...>; Renee Bobrowski <rbobski@...>; Rusin, Dana <danarusin@...>; Sally <sandsbrown@...>; sanborn, marin <marinsanborn@...>; Schwed, Tara <tara.schwed@...>; O'Connell, Cathy <cjoconnell@...>; Speck, Jessie <speckfamily88@...>; Tardif, Dominique <dominique@...>; Anderson, Teresa <teresa.anderson@...>
      Sent: Wed, Aug 25, 2010 12:39 pm
      Subject: [boisewomenshockey] Re: Fall Semester Dryland Conditioning at BSU

       
      Hi Everyone: Sorry to bug you again but in light of some issues folks might have with attending 80% of the sessions, we're going to remove the attendance requirement. We still hope you'll make every effort to attend the sessions that you can.  Take care and please pass this along to anyone you know who may be interested in participating. So far, we have about 15 so we'd love to get some more.

      On Mon, Aug 23, 2010 at 2:57 PM, Lynda Ransdell <lyndaransdell@...> wrote:
      Hi Super Skaters: I'm sending out this message to invite you to once again participate in our FREE hockey dryland training program at BSU. The program this year will run on Monday and Wednesday nights from 7:15 - 8:15pm in Bronco Gym and it will start on Monday, Sept. 13th and run until Oct. 20th. This is a 5 week program that includes 1 week of pre/post testing. Because the program has traditionally been part of a service learning/research project, we'd like to include those individuals who are willing to commit to attending at least 80% of the conditioning sessions (8 out of 10). For the women hockey players, it coincides beautifully with preparing for the Harvest Classic!! For the men, I'm SURE you'll want to be dominating the league by October, right?! 
       
      We're continually upgrading the program and developing new exercises and challenges for the group. This year, we'll still combine strength, speed, agility, plyometrics, balance, and even some stickwork to make it interesting. We'll also try to do indoor and outdoor workouts.  If you're interested in participating, please let me know and we'll add your name to our participant list. First 40 people who sign up are in!!  Thanks for your interest in the program and please pass this along to any interested folks. I may not have all the email addresses for past participants so invite your friends--PLEASE!  
       
      Take care, Lynda
       


      --
      "You face a bright future with endless possibilities, so make no small plans"  Bethine Church after receiving an honorary doctorate at BSU Spring Commencement (2009)

      Lynda Ransdell, Ph.D., FACSM, CSCS
      Professor, Dept. of Kinesiology
      1910 University Dr.
      Boise State University
      Boise, ID 83725-1710
      208-426-1798 or LyndaRansdell@...
      FALL 2010 OFFICE HOURS: Tuesday 1-2pm, Wednesday 1:30-3pm, and Thursday 1 - 3:30pm



      --
      "You face a bright future with endless possibilities, so make no small plans"  Bethine Church after receiving an honorary doctorate at BSU Spring Commencement (2009)

      Lynda Ransdell, Ph.D., FACSM, CSCS
      Professor, Dept. of Kinesiology
      1910 University Dr.
      Boise State University
      Boise, ID 83725-1710
      208-426-1798 or LyndaRansdell@...
      FALL 2010 OFFICE HOURS: Tuesday 1-2pm, Wednesday 1:30-3pm, and Thursday 1 - 3:30pm




      --
      "You face a bright future with endless possibilities, so make no small plans"  Bethine Church after receiving an honorary doctorate at BSU Spring Commencement (2009)

      Lynda Ransdell, Ph.D., FACSM, CSCS
      Professor, Dept. of Kinesiology
      1910 University Dr.
      Boise State University
      Boise, ID 83725-1710
      208-426-1798 or LyndaRansdell@...
      FALL 2010 OFFICE HOURS: Tuesday 1:30-2:30pm, Wednesday 1:30-3pm, and Thursday 1:30 - 3:30pm
    • Show all 4 messages in this topic