Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

1810Re: Anna's Fall Prep Camp

Expand Messages
  • latttemomm@aol.com
    Aug 25, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      HI Pam and Anna,
      I am So Sorry I can Not sign up! I work all 3 days of the camp this weekend :( BUMMER!  I would haved LOVED to been able to skate with you ALL!

       Debie Bower

      -----Original Message-----
      From: pam Druliner <pamdruliner@...>
      Cc: Debie Bower <latttemomm@...>; Chelsea Herman <ChelseaHerman@...>; Kendra Smith <ksmith2@...>; Lynda Ransdell <lyndaransdell@...>; Teresa Anderson <teresa.anderson@...>; Cynthia Fairfax <cfax@...>; Cathy Leamy <cleamy@...>; Dana Rusin <danarusin@...>; Deb Greenberg <gcsdgreenberg@...>; Janine Rueb <jrueb@...>; Anne Poinier <poinier@...>; Sally <sandsbrown@...>; Staci Smith <stacismith@...>; Tara Schwed <tara.schwed@...>; Mary Irving <mirving@...>; Karen Mebane <willenforced@...>; Kim Binder <kbdives@...>; Claudia Delaney <cdelaney@...>; Elise Hughes <elisenh2o@...>; Amanda Carrington <iloveaparade@...>; Kimberly Brandel <kabrandel@...>; Lindsey Leslie <lmleslie@...>; marin sanborn <marinsanborn@...>; Dominique Tardif <dominique@...>; Christina Brearley <christinabrearley@...>; Debbie Chase <dsc914@...>; Deida Malinowski <d_dayton@...>; Jen Hammer <lindros_fan@...>; Michelle Proctor <mproctor59@...>; Renee Bobrowski <rbobski@...>; Donna Schuyler <schuylerdonna@...>; Shannon Manoulian <shanie1033@...>; stacy platt <stacy.33@...>; Melanie Magnan <melanie@...>; Cathy O'Connell <cjoconnell@...>; Janene Ellefson <jellefson@...>; Jo Cassin <jocassin@...>; Katherine Lynch <kmlynch@...>; Anna Igone Martin <igonemartin@...>; Kim Ingraham <ingraham4@...>; Liisa Itkonen <itkonenfamily@...>; Jennifer Brown <jenifer_brown@...>; Nancy Brady <llamamm6@...>; Kirstin Weldin <mandkweldin@...>; Wendy Venable <scowlgirl@...>; Chris Gadner <ropinslife@...>; Christina knutsen <chriknut@...>; Gen Hubler <ghubler@...>; Anne Pemberton <pembertona@...>; Holly <Holly.Foster@...>; Linda Donerkiel <linda@...>; Dani Backer <dbacker73@...>; Lisa Becker <lisaloo_32@...>; Stasia Buffenbarger <saabuff@...>; Barbie McCormick <sewgood625@...>; boise women's hockey <boisewomenshockey@yahoogroups.com>
      Sent: Wed, Aug 25, 2010 12:54 pm
      Subject: Re: Anna's Fall Prep Camp

      HI Ladies! 
      Say, I'm wondering if any of you are interested in signing up for this class yet?  I just talked to Anna to see if I could join and she said she needs 6 more skaters to rent the ice and have classes... That said, I'm trying to drum up 6 more skaters cuz I am thinking of taking the class now and I wanna do it!  so if you are interested and haven't signed up let me and Anna know okay!  Maybe we can make it happen.  Here is why I wanna take the class (in order of importance...):
      1.  Burn Calories.  I figure 4 hours of skating at 600 calories an hour equals 2400 calories which equals 43.64 cans of that 55 calorie beer.  That will pretty much take care of my entire fall/winter and next summer post beer consumption.
      2.  Socialize.  I miss my hockey ladies!  I just wanna stand next to the boards and visit.
      3.  Puck Stealing From Some People Abilities.  We all know who you are.  I would like to be able to get the puck away from you.
      So come on peeps!  Let me know if you wanna sign up and maybe we can arrange the $125 deal!

      On Tue, Aug 17, 2010 at 12:03 PM, Anna Schimelpfenig <ASchimelpfenig@...> wrote:
      Hi Ladies!
      Please let me know if you are planning on attending the camp August 27th-29th. Due to low #'s, the camp may not happen, so I need to know if there is enough commitment to have the ice costs covered. The absolute deadline for registration is THIS Friday!!
      Anna Schimelpfenig
      Assistant Hockey Director
      Idaho IceWorld
      208-331-0044 x3002
      Making Boise the most liveable city in the country!

      >>> Lynda Ransdell <lyndaransdell@...> 8/6/2010 4:03 PM >>>
      Hi Everyone: I'm writing to pass along a flier for a women's hockey camp that is being held PRIOR to the start of women's league this fall/winter. (See attached). I have been in the past and it's a great camp--especially since it's local! Anna and Jessica are hosting the camp and both are stellar players and coaches. If you have any questions, email Anna directly (her email is on the bottom of the flier). If you can recruit 2 other friends (3 total), you ALL can get a $25 discount on the registration price--which is a screaming deal considering all the ice time and coaching. Happy skating and fire up for fall. (Rockstars, fire up for PLAYOFFSSSSSSS!!!!!!!)
      Take care, Lynda

      "You face a bright future with endless possibilities, so make no small plans" Bethine Church after receiving an honorary doctorate at BSU Spring Commencement (2009)

      Lynda Ransdell, Ph.D., FACSM, CSCS
      Professor, Dept. of Kinesiology
      1910 University Dr.
      Boise State University
      Boise, ID 83725-1710
      208-426-1798 or LyndaRansdell@...
      SUMMER ADVISING for all Exercise Science majors will be handled by Dave Hammons (426-4863) or davidhammons@....

    • Show all 2 messages in this topic