Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [arkitectindia] Re: Shame on them, who did this !

Expand Messages
  • Walter Fernandes
    Dear Ananya I live in Assam and you are expressing the feelings of all of us. I have not been able to sleep for the last two nights. Walter ... -- Dr Walter
    Message 1 of 3 , Oct 31, 2008
    • 0 Attachment
      Dear Ananya
       
      I live in Assam and you are expressing the feelings of all of us. I have not been able to sleep for the last two nights.
       
      Walter

       
      On 31/10/2008, Ananya Guha <nnyguha@...> wrote:

      I am from Shillong, which was once the capital of Assam. My father's ancestral house is in Guwahati. As a person from this part of the country all tragic events there have always pained me. I taught in a college in Shillong, where there were students from all over the North East Region. They are very deferential to their teachers and basically peace loving. At this point in time we do not know as to whose handiwork these blasts were. But I echo Professor Anil Sadgopal's utterance, that we have never tried to find out as to why things have been going this way in the North East . We never tried to find out the cause, but looked at the symptoms and condemned it. We never tried to empathize with their supposed xenophobia.Today of course I am once again pained at the turn of events and there is smog in my eyes. Tears cannot help.
       
      Ananya S Guha.

      --- On Thu, 30/10/08, anil sadgopal <anilsadgopal@...> wrote:
      From: anil sadgopal <anilsadgopal@...>
      Subject: [arkitectindia] Re: Shame on them, who did this !
      To: "'Arijit Sarmah'" <arijit.sarmah@...>, "'Aloy Das'" <aloy_das@...>, "'Ajay Rawat'" <ajayrawat@...>, amitabh_barooa@..., "'Augosto Basu'" <augosto.basu@...>, "'Aditya Chaudhary'" <aditya.chaudhary@...>, "'ashish chopra'" <chopra161@...>, "'Ajay Trakroo'" <atrakroo@...>, agilecom@..., alak_nehr@..., avtaar_dhillon2001@..., "'Abhijit Dutta'" <abhijitduttakwt@...>, "'Wake up India'" <arkitectindia@yahoogroups.com>, "'Ark Foundation'" <arkitect95@...>, "'Abedin Kolkatta'" <abedinma@...>, "'Anit ghosh'" <g_anit@...>, "'Sarwat Ali'" <ali.sarwat@...>, "'Shaheen Ansari'" <ansarishaheen@...>, angshumaan_sen@..., "Sauquat Hussain" <sauquat@...>
      Cc: bagaria.om@gmail.com, bkranjan@..., "Sudip Banerjee" <bandyopadhyay.sudip@...>, borthakur_sikha@..., benooah@..., "'bahujan'" <Bahujan@yahoogroups.com>, "'Upendra Baxi'" <baxiupendra@...>, cvoirctc@..., "'C L Ghosh'" <cl@...>, "'Mathias Guria'" <cyrdchirang@...>, colin.gonsalves@..., "'Dharmendra parakh'" <dharmendraparekh@...>, "nilotpal dutt" <d.dutta@...>, dcomwanted@..., "'Dilip Kumar Bharatee'" <dilip@...>, "'Dominic Basumatary'" <geetbtl@...>, "'Jitendra sharma'" <drjite@...>, "'Eva Daws'" <evadaws@...>, "'Peoples Science Institute'" <eqmg@...>, "'Gaurav Batra'" <gaurav@...>, "'Gloria Anderson'" <gloriaande@...>, "'gautam kalita'" <gautam_ns@...>, "'Geeta Athreya'" <geetaathreya@...>, "'greenleft_discussion'" <GreenLeft_discussion@yahoogroups.com>, "'Gayatri Shohal'" <gayatri.shohal@...>, "'Girish Mishra'" <gmishra@...>, harshdobhal@..., "'Hari Babu '" <haribabu@...>, "'Hitesh Shah'" <hitesh@...>, "'Inky Sen'" <isen@...>, "'IHRO'" <ihro@yahoogroups.com>, india-force@yahoogroups.com, "'issueonline'" <issuesonline_worldwide@yahoogroups.com>, india-unity@yahoogroups.com, indiathinkersnet@yahoogroups.com, "'Joydeep Chanda'" <joydch@...>, jyotitbaruah@..., jayanta_gohain@..., "'Jharkhand Yahoogroups'" <Jharkhand@...>, "'kanwaldeep kour'" <kanwaldeep_k@...>, "'K. D. Arora'" <kdarora@...>, karan@..., kamesh19642004@..., "'Goswami, Kaushik'" <Kaushik.Goswami@...>, "'Mrinmoy Boruah'" <mrinmoyboruah@...>, moulibasu@..., "'Mallika Boro'" <mallikaboro@...>, mail@..., "'Maitreyee'" <maitreyee_b1@...>, "'Marie Lall'" <M.Lall@...>, mishasingh2007@..., "'Niketu Iralu'" <niketuiralu@...>, "Nipurnh Gupta" <nipgupta@...>, "'NEERAJ ARORA'" <neerajshalu@...>, ngmahanta@..., "'NATWAR THAKKAR'" <natwarb@...>, "'neeraj jain'" <neerajj61@...>, "narasimharaon@bel. co. in" <narasimharaon@...>, olivia.stacy@..., paramita29@..., "'patricia mary mukhim'" <patricia17@...>, "'Partha Roy Chowdhury'" <parthaenergy@...>, "'parag hatibarua'" <phatibarua@...>, pvbetai_2005@..., "'Premila Nazareth'" <premilanazareth@...>
      Date: Thursday, 30 October, 2008, 11:24 PM

      Dear Sauquat,

       

      Yes, indeed, let us do all what you have said in your email about these tragic serial blasts in Assam but let also find out why do these happen at all so that we can take steps to prevent them from happening again. The people of India must be freed from this ruling class politics.

       

      Amen!

       

      Yours,

       

      Anil Sadgopal

       


      --- On Thu, 30/10/08, Sauquat Hussain <sauquat@gmail. com> wrote:
      From: Sauquat Hussain <sauquat@gmail. com>
      Subject: Shame on them, who did this !
      To: "'Arijit Sarmah'" <arijit.sarmah@ gmail.com>, "'Aloy Das'" <aloy_das@yahoo. co.in>, "'Ajay Rawat'" <ajayrawat@gail. co.in>, amitabh_barooa@ yahoo.com, "'Augosto Basu'" <augosto.basu@ gmail.com>, "'Aditya Chaudhary'" <aditya.chaudhary@ think3.com>, "'ashish chopra'" <chopra161@gmail. com>, "'Ajay Trakroo'" <atrakroo@unicef. org>, anilsadgopal@ yahoo.com, agilecom@sify. com, alak_nehr@yahoo. com, avtaar_dhillon2001@ yahoo.com, "'Abhijit Dutta'" <abhijitduttakwt@ gmail.com>, "'Wake up India'" <arkitectindia@ yahoogroups. com>, "'Ark Foundation'" <arkitect95@yahoo. co.in>, "'Abedin Kolkatta'" <abedinma@gmail. com>, "'Anit ghosh'" <g_anit@rediffmail. com>, "'Ark Foundation'" <arkitect95@yahoo. co.in>, "'Sarwat Ali'" <ali.sarwat@gmail. com>, "'Shaheen Ansari'" <ansarishaheen@ gmail.com>, angshumaan_sen@ yahoo.com
      Cc: bagaria.om@gmail. com, bkranjan@gmail. com, "Sudip Banerjee" <bandyopadhyay. sudip@gmail. com>, borthakur_sikha@ yahoo.co. in, benooah@yahoo. com, "'bahujan'" <Bahujan@yahoogroups .com>, "'Upendra Baxi'" <baxiupendra@ aol.com>, cvoirctc@hotmail. com, "'C L Ghosh'" <cl@earthlineinfo. com>, "'Mathias Guria'" <cyrdchirang@ gmail.com>, colin.gonsalves@ hrln.org, "'Dharmendra parakh'" <dharmendraparekh@ gmail.com>, "nilotpal dutt" <d.dutta@hotmail. com>, dcomwanted@yahoo. com, "'Dilip Kumar Bharatee'" <dilip@ecomscience. com>, "'Dominic Basumatary'" <geetbtl@gmail. com>, "'Jitendra sharma'" <drjite@gmail. com>, "'Eva Daws'" <evadaws@gmail. com>, "'Peoples Science Institute'" <eqmg@rediffmail. com>, "'Gaurav Batra'" <gaurav@batragroup. org>, "'Gloria Anderson'" <gloriaande@gmail. com>, "'gautam kalita'" <gautam_ns@sify. com>, "'Dominic Basumatary'" <geetbtl@gmail. com>, "'Geeta Athreya'" <geetaathreya@ gmail.com>, "'greenleft_ discussion' " <GreenLeft_discussio n@yahoogroups. com>, "'Gayatri Shohal'" <gayatri.shohal@ gmail.com>, "'Girish Mishra'" <gmishra@girishmishr a.com>, harshdobhal@ gmail.com, "'"Hari Babu" '" <haribabu@ramky. com>, "'Hitesh Shah'" <hitesh@suvistas. co.in>, "'Inky Sen'" <isen@...>, "'IHRO'" <ihro@yahoogroups. com>, india-force@ yahoogroups. com, "'issueonline' " <issuesonline_ worldwide@ yahoogroups. com>, india-unity@ yahoogroups. com, indiathinkersnet@ yahoogroups. com, "'Joydeep Chanda'" <joydch@gmail. com>, jyotitbaruah@ gmail.com, jayanta_gohain@ eveready. co.in, "'Jharkhand Yahoogroups' " <Jharkhand@yahoogrou ps.co.in>, "'kanwaldeep kour'" <kanwaldeep_k@ rediffmail. com>, "'K. D. Arora'" <kdarora@corbettrive rside.com>, karan@batragroup. org, kamesh19642004@ yahoo.com, "'Goswami, Kaushik'" <Kaushik.Goswami@ TATA-AIG. com>, "'Mrinmoy Boruah'" <mrinmoyboruah@ gmail.com>, moulibasu@gmail. com, "'Mallika Boro'" <mallikaboro@ gmail.com>, mail@anupal. com, "'Maitreyee' " <maitreyee_b1@ rediffmail. com>, "'Marie Lall'" <M.Lall@.... uk>, mishasingh2007@ gmail.com, "'Niketu Iralu'" <niketuiralu@ gmail.com>, "Nipurnh Gupta" <nipgupta@unicef. org>, "'NEERAJ ARORA'" <neerajshalu@ yahoo.co. in>, ngmahanta@rediffmai l.com, "'NATWAR THAKKAR'" <natwarb@sify. com>, "'neeraj jain'" <neerajj61@gmail. com>, "narasimharaon@ bel. co. in" <narasimharaon@ bel.co.in>, olivia.stacy@ gmail.com, paramita29@gmail. com, "'patricia mary mukhim'" <patricia17@rediffma il.com>, "'Partha Roy Chowdhury'" <parthaenergy@ gmail.com>, "'parag hatibarua'" <phatibarua@gmail. com>, pvbetai_2005@ yahoo.com, "'Premila Nazareth'" <premilanazareth@ gmail.com>, "'Peace Mumbai'" <peace-mumbai@ googlegroups. com>, pashanaheed@ gmail.com, "'Preet Juneja'" <preet.angels@ gmail.com>, "'Ron Duarah'" <ron.duarah@gmail. com>, rajeshranand@ gmail.com, "'Ruben Chaudhury'" <rubenchaudhury@ rediffmail. com>, "'Rajiv Daga'" <rajivib@yahoo. co.in>, "'Rajiv Daga'" <rajivib@yahoo. co.in>, "'Rashmi Narzary'" <rashminarzary@ sify.com>, "'Pawan Rana'" <rana.pavan@gmail. com>, "'Rajib Goswami'" <rajibgoswami205@ gmail.com>, "sanjeeb baruah" <sanjeeb_bubu@ rediffmail. com>, "'SHREE GAJANAN'" <sgpc_gajanan@ yahoo.com>, sg_kashyap@rediffma il.com, "'Sanjiban Ghosh'" <sanjibanghosh@ zapak.com>, "'Sajili Shirodkar'" <sajili@madhubunbook s.com>, "'World Bank Tribunal Secretariat' " <secretariat@ worldbanktribuna l.org>, vmtom@rediffmail. com
      Date: Thursday, 30 October, 2008, 10:15 PM

      BOMB BLASTS ROCKS ASSAM….

      LET US ALL RISE AND CONDEM SUCH HENIOUS CRIME COMMITTED.

      LET US PRAY FOR THE INNOCENT WHO DIED TODAY.

      LET US STAND ASSERT THAT WE SHALL OVERCOME.

       

      LET US LIGHT THE PATH OF PEACE, HARMONY, LOVE AND COMPASSION.

      LET US "BE THE CHANGE"

      LET US "BE THE CHANGE"

      LET US "BE THE CHANGE"

       

       

      Sauquat

      Consultant (Technology)

      + 91 98642 05052

      skype: sauquat

      www.sauquat. blogspot. com

       

      "Be The Change"

       

      The information contained in this transmission may contain privileged and confidential information. It is intended only for the use of the person(s) named above. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified, that any review, dissemination, distribution or duplication of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply and destroy all copies of the original message.

       

       



      Get your own website and domain for just Rs.1,999/year. * Click here!


      Add more friends to your messenger and enjoy! Invite them now.




      --
      Dr Walter Fernandes
      Director, North Eastern Social Research Centre
      110 Kharghuli Road (1st floor)
      Guwahati 781004
      Assam, India
      Tel. (0361) 2602819
      www.creighton.edu/CollaborativeMinistry/NESRC
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.