Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

15792Re: [Arkitect India] Merciless beatings to class VI student by Delhi Government School teacher [3 Attachments]

Expand Messages
  • N. Pancholi
    Feb 27, 2013
    • 0 Attachment
      It is really depressing that such instances of beatings to children are still being adopted by some teachers  who are supposed to know  better about child's rights and child friendly approach.  It is laudable that Social Jurist has been highlighting such instances.
         Best wishes,
      N.D.Pancholi


      --- On Wed, 2/27/13, Ashok Agarwal <juristashok@...> wrote:

      From: Ashok Agarwal <juristashok@...>
      Subject: [Arkitect India] Merciless beatings to class VI student by Delhi Government School teacher [3 Attachments]
      To: "A. Bala Subrahmanyam" <jvvvbs@...>, "A.K. Mohla Lt. Col" <anuj_mohla@...>, "A. K. Singla Advocate" <singlaashok@...>, "A. K. Srivastava Sr. Advocate" <aksrivastava1019@...>, "Dr. A. P. Singh Advocate" <newcoast98@...>, "A.K. Sindhu" <citu@...>, "A.K.Srivastava Parent" <aksrivastava_04@...>, "Aanchal" <arora_annchal@...>, "aanchal kapoor" <aanchal@...>, "aarthindia" <aarthindia@...>, "Aarti Jain" <aartiaj@...>, "Aarushi Agarwal" <aarushi_agarwal4u@...>, "Aashish Chopra Advocate" <chopra_aashish@...>, "Aashray Adhikar Abhiyan" <creatinghomes@...>, "Abha Bhaiya" <abha@...>, "Abha Singhal Joshi" <abha@...>, "ABHAS ABHAS" <abhas.india@...>, "Abhay Singh Advocate" <singhabhaya@...>, "Abhaya Abhiyaan" <abhaya.abhiyaan@...>, "Abhaya Nath Das Advocate" <abhayndas@...>, "Abhigyan" <abhigyanhans@...>, "Abhijit Puri Advocate" <abhijitpuri@...>, "Abhijit Sinha" <abhijitsinha03@...>, "Abhimanyu Mahajan Advocate" <abhimanyumahajan@...>, "Abhinandan Mishra Sunday News Paper" <mishra.abhinandan@...>, "Abhinav Jaipuriar" <Abhinav.jaipuriar@...>, "Abhishek" <abhishek.prabhat@...>, "Abhishek Srivastava" <guru.abhishek@...>, "abhivyakti other media" <anita@...>, "Abraham" <pioneer@...>, "Achin Vanaik" <achin@...>, "Achintya Dvivedi Advocate" <achintyadvivedi@...>, "Action Aid" <bhor_pariyojna@...>, "Action India" <actionindia1976@...>, "Action India NGO" <actionindia@...>, "adarsh" <tcnipccd@...>, "Adarsh B. Dial Advocate" <abdassociates@...>, "Adesh Kr. Gill Advocate" <adeshgill@...>, "Adil Ali" <adila@...>, "aditi tandon Tribune" <adititandon3@...>, "Aditya" <aditya_kaul@...>, "Aditya Narayan Misra DUTA" <duta0103@...>, "aditya nigam" <anigam98@...>, "Aditya Sarkar" <bhochka@...>, "admin" <newsletter@...>, "Adv.Rajesh Sharma" <rajsharma@...>, "Aftab" <aftab161@...>, "Agarwal Law Associates Advocate" <aglaw@...>, "agni@..." <agni@...>, "Agnivesh" <agnivesh70@...>, "Agrima Agarwal" <agrima_agarwal1994@...>, "Prof. Ahrar Husain" <ahrar_husain@...>, "Aika Karatani" <a-karatani@...-u.ac.jp>, "ailu" <ailu@...>, "Aishini Mandal" <aishini.mandal@...>, "Ajay bhatia Asst.Suprdt. tihar jail" <aajjugee@...>, "Ajay Bhatnagar Advocate" <ajaykr639@...>, "Dr. Ajay Gambhir" <drajaygambhir@...>, "Ajay Goswami Advocate" <jurishouse@...>, "Ajay Jain Advocate" <ajay1367@...>, "Ajay Jasra Advocate" <ajayjasra@...>, "Ajay K." <ajayksingh9@...>, "Ajay K. Jain Advocate" <ajaykjain26@...>, "Ajay Kr. Saroya Advocate" <aksaroya@...>, "Ajay Kumar" <ajaydalit@...>, "Ajay Kumar Agarwal Advocate" <agarwal_ajayin@...>, "Ajay Malviya Advocate" <ajaymalviyalaw@...>, "ajay pratap" <ajjubpl@...>, "Ajay Rawlal" <ajay@...>, "Ajay Verma Advocate" <ajay@...>, "ajay_s_mehta@..." <ajay_s_mehta@...>, "ajeet singh" <geoajeet@...>, "Ajit Kumar Kalia" <ajitkaliaadv@...>, "Ajit Pudussery Advocate" <pudussery@...>, "ajkaur2004@..." <ajkaur2004@...>, "Akanksha Marphatia" <Akanksha.Marphatia@...>, "Akansha Pradeep" <Akansha.Pradeep@...>, "akbar ali" <jpuri_chetanalaya@...>, "akhil_welfare_trust" <akhil_welfare_trust@...>, "akhilesh rai" <raiakhilesh77@...>, "Akshay Makhija Advocate" <makhija@...>, "alka Singh" <alkasingh29@...>, "Prof. Alok Misra MLI" <mim@...>, "alok shukla" <nadi.ghati@...>, "aloktomar@..." <aloktomar@...>, "aloktomar@..." <aloktomar@...>, "alpa vora" <alpavora@...>, "alpana sagar" <alpanasagar@...>, "Aman Biradari" <amanbiradari.delhi@...>, "Aman Chaudhary" <aman.glc5@...>, "Aman Ekta Manch AEM" <amanektamanch@...>, "Aman Lekhi Sr. Advocate" <aman_lekhi@...>, "aman namra" <amannamra@...>, "Aman Sethi The Hindu" <aman.am@...>, "Amar Farooqui" <amarfarooqui@...>, "Amar Ghartimagar" <amarguru@...>, "Amar Nath Advocate" <amar_advocate@...>, "Amar Pahadi" <amarpahadi@...>, "AMAR/ VRINDA" <amarvg@...>, "Amarjit Singh Advocate" <inrindia@...>, "amarkesh mahendru advocate" <amarkesh_1965@...>, "Amarvajra KARUNA" <amalavajra@...>, "Amba Batra" <amba_b@...>, "Ambrish Dongre" <adongre@...>, "Ambujesh Kumar" <ambujesh.Kumar@...>, "Amit Agarwal" <aamitdel@...>, "Amit Agarwal Advocate" <amitagarwal@...>, "Amit Anand Choudhary PTI" <amitanandchoudhary@...>, "Amit Bansal Advocate" <amit@...>, "amit bhattachaya" <amit.bhattacharya@...>, "Amit Dayal Advocate" <amitdayal@...>, "Amit Gupta" <amitruby96@...>, "Amit Khemka Advocate" <amit@...>, "Amit Kumar Advocate" <amit16@...>, "Amit Mahajan Advocate" <amitmahajan17@...>, "Amit Sahar Tv" <timasrivastava@...>, "amit singh mid day" <amitkr2010@...>, "Amit Singh Narang Advocate" <asnarang@...>, "amit vikram singh" <aditya_avs@...>, "amit.pande" <amit.pande@...>, "Amitabh Narender Advocate" <amitabh_narendra@...>, "amod kanth" <kanthamod@...>, "Amrit Matharu Advocate" <harbans@...>, "Amrit Pal Singh Gambhir Advocate" <amrit_attorney@...>, "amrit saxena parents association" <shubhgrah@...>, "Amrita Rai" <amritarai5@...>, "Anamika Pandey" <anamikapandey@...>, "anand kr pradhan" <anandpradhan28@...>, "Anand Manoj" <anand.manoj.kumar@...>, "Anand Swaroop Verma" <vermada@...>, "ANANDI INDIA" <anandi20@...>, "ananta Karuna" <ananta@...>, "ANHAD" <anhadinfo@...>, "Anil Arora" <ametronews@...>, "Anil Chaudhury" <anilpeace@...>, "Dr. Anil Gulati" <gulatianil@...>, "Anil Kumar Bakshi Advocate" <anil.bakshi@...>, "Anil Kumar Dubey" <akdubey8@...>, "Anil Laul" <anillaul@...>, "Anil Sadgopal" <anilsadgopal@...>, "Anil Sagar" <delhi.anilsagar@...>, "animesh Hindu" <animesh_65@...>, "Aniruddha" <aniruddha@...>, "aniruddha bahal" <aniruddha.bahal@...>, "anish vanaik" <anish.vanaik@...>, "Anisha Gupta" <anisha@...>, "anita ghai" <anita.satyapal@...>, "Dr. Anita Ghai" <anitaghai@...>, "anita rampal" <anita.rampal@...>, "Anita Yadav JANMAT" <anitayadav1984@...>, "Anitaghai@..." <anitaghai@...>, "Anjali Sinha" <anjali.sinha1@...>, "Anjela Taneja" <anjela.taneja@...>, "Ankit Jain" <info@...>, "Ankit Saxena" <aki.thebest@...>, "Ann Ninan" <ann@...>, "Annie Koshi" <koshi2000@...>, "Annuradha Sharma" <annuradhasharma@...>, "Anoop Bagai Advocate" <anoopbagai@...>, "anouradha bakshi" <anouradha.bakshi@...>, "anshu_khare@..." <anshu_khare@...>, "Antara Dev Sen journalist" <sen@...>, "Anubha Rajesh" <arajesh@...>, "anuj aggarwal" <anujaggarwal1984@...>, "Dr. Anuja" <anujacs@...>, "anuja.shukla@..." <anuja.shukla@...>, "Anujaa" <anujashukla@...>, "anujaa_shukla" <anujaa_shukla@...>, "anujaashukla@..." <anujaashukla@...>, "Anup J. Bhambhani Advocate" <ajb@...>, "anup kumar mahapatra" <anup.mohapatra@...>, "Anupam Kirti" <anupamdba2607@...>, "Anupam Lal Das Advocate" <anupamlaw@...>, "Anupma Bhatia" <anupma.bhatia@...>, "Anuradha Goburdhan Bakhshi" <anugoba@...>, "anuradha outlook" <anuradha@...>, "Anuradha Raman Outlook" <anuradha.advaita@...>, "Anurag Chawla Advocate" <anuragchawla@...>, "Anurag Dayal Mathur" <anuragdayal2000@...>, "Anurag Dixit" <anuragdixit205@...>, "Anurag Kumar Agarwal Advocate" <asvassociates@...>, "Anvit jain" <anvit_jain2007@...>, "Anvita Anand" <anvitaa@...>, "Dr. Anwar Sadat" <sadatshazia@...>, "ap1966@..." <ap1966@...>, "Aparna Balloons" <labhaparna@...>, "Aparna Bhatt" <aparna_bhat@...>, "apeksha society" <apekshasociety@...>, "Apoorv Anand" <apoorvanand@...>, "ARCHANA AGNIHOTRI" <udayagnihotri@...>, "archana jyoti" <archana_jyoti1@...>, "Archana Mehendale" <arch_mehendale@...>, "Archana Singh" <archanasingh.iit@...>, "archie.prasad@..." <archie.prasad@...>, "ardhendu roy" <ardhenduroy@...>, "Arijit Sen" <arijit.sen@...>, "Arjun Bhandari Advocate" <arjunbhandari@...>, "Arjun Indira" <arjun_indira@...>, "arkitectindia" <arkitectindia@yahoogroups.com>, "Dr Arulrhaj" <drarulrhaj@...>, "Arun Aggarwal" <arun36@...>, "ARUN ANAND" <epatrakar@...>, "Arun Birbal Advocate" <arunbirbal@...>, "Arun Francis Advocate" <arunfrancis29@...>, "Arun Gupta" <arun@...>, "Arun Kapur Director" <arunkapur@...>, "Arun Mitra" <idpd2001@...>, "Arun Trisal" <soilkathua.2008@...>, "arun@..." <arun@...>, "Prof. Dr. Aruna Broota" <arunabroota@...>, "Aruna Kashyap" <kashyap.aj@...>, "Aruna Roy" <mkssrajasthan@...>, "Arunima" <arunima@...>, "Arvind Jain" <jainarvind@...>, "Arvind K. Nigam Advocate" <aknigam@...>, "Arvind Nayar Advocate" <arvindnayar@...>, "Arvind Pandey Advocate" <arvindpandey1966@...>, "arvindmohan2000@..." <arvindmohan2000@...>, "Arya Tara Mahila Trust" <nagkettu@...>, "arya vithal" <aryavithal@...>, "Aryaketu" <aryakettu@...>, "Aseem Kumar Bharati" <aseem_bharati@...>, "Ash Narain Roy" <ashroynarain@...>, "Asha Arora" <asha_arora06@...>, "asha bajpai" <bajpaiasha@...>, "ASHA DELHI" <ashadelhi@...>, "Asha Saxena Advocate" <ashishk@...>, "ashaashram@..." <ashaashram@...>, "Asher Ghertner" <daghertn@...>, "Dr. Ashish Arora " <aroradrashish@...>, "Ashish Dholakia Advocate" <ashish.dholakia@...>, "Ashish Gopal Garg Advocate" <ashi666in@...>, "Ashish Jidal" <ashish1.jindal@...>, "Ashok Agarwal" <socialjurist@...>, "Ashok Agarwal" <juristashok@...>, "ashok arora" <ashokarora2310@...>, "Ashok Arora Advocate" <ashok@...>, "Ashok Berwal Asian Age" <ashokberwal@...>
      Date: Wednesday, February 27, 2013, 4:50 PM

       

      SOCIALJURIST

      A Civil Rights Group

       

      To

      Prof. Ms. Kiran Walia

      Education Minister

      Govt. of N.C.T. of Delhi

      Delhi Secretariat, I.P Estate

      New Delhi-110002

      26.02.2013

       

      Subject: - Merciless beatings to class VI student by Delhi Government School teacher

       

      Dear Madam,


      We are bringing a shocking incident to your notice relating to Delhi Govt. School wherein a 12-year old student of VI class, namely Master Radhey Shyam, studying in Rajkiya Uchch Maadhyamik Bal Vidyalaya, Shahbad Dairy  was beaten up mercilessly by a teacher namely Sh. Sanjeev. On 20.02.2013 Radhey Shyam (victim) was caught hold of by four students, at the instance of the said teacher; two of them caught hold of his arms and other two of his legs and made him lie on a bench. After this, Sh. Sanjeev (teacher) gave 35-40 continuous blows on his buttocks with a danda. The child was so aghast that he could not even scream. When this incident came to the notice of the father of the child, namely Sh. Prabhu Mehto, he immediately took him to Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedhkar Hospital, Rohini, Delhi-110085 where he was admitted in the Emergency and an MLC was recorded. However, the police has neither taken any action nor registered any criminal case against the teacher till date.


       The father of the child has made a written complaint to Advocate Ashok Agarwal, advisor to Social Jurist. The complaint of Sh. Prabhu Mahto (father of the victim) and MLC dated 20.02.2013 is self evident and suffices to take action against the teacher for his barbaric act towards such an innocent child. Copies of the said complaint and the MLC with photograph of the child’s buttocks are enclosed herewith.

       

      The present incident cuts the sorry figure of the Delhi Govt. schools. It is to our utter surprise that despite banning of corporal punishment by the Right of Children to Free and Compulsory Education Act, 2009 and interventions of the Hon’ble Supreme Court and Delhi High Court, students in Delhi Government-run schools are still bearing merciless beatings and tolerating violent behavior of the teachers. We have also written several letters to the Delhi Govt. on this issue before, seeking action against such insensitive teachers, but all in vain. The Delhi Government of Delhi has failed to take necessary steps to generate a child-friendly and conducive atmosphere for the students in the Delhi Government-run schools. The present incident is the outcome of their failure to discharge their duties.

      You are therefore, requested to take stern action against the teacher. The errant teacher should be placed under suspension from service in the meantime. There should be no room for such teachers who are unable to maintain a child-friendly atmosphere in the schools and are habitual of making use of the ‘danda’ instead of books to impart knowledge.


      Thanking You


      With Regards

       

      Kusum Sharma, Advocate

      President, Social Jurist

      M-9818026552

       

    • Show all 2 messages in this topic