Disabling an object (not just -IS or RF which just makes it local)
should now remove it from the screen. It may show as disabled for up to
30 seconds and it must not be centered anywhere, but it should
disappear. This is true when disabling vie the left click popup menu or
the Configure Object dialog. (James VE6SRV)
If an object is renamed via Configure Object, the old name object will
be killed and should disappear from your screen within 30 seconds,
provided it is not centered anywhere. (James VE6SRV)
Lynn (D) - KJ4ERJ - Author of APRSISCE for Windows Mobile and Win32
PS. If you come up with any other times when a locally-configured
object should disappear, let me know!
PPS. Once an object is transmitted, it may remain on the screen for a
LONG time as locally owned objects are not subject to the normal station
timeout. This is to retain Overlay objects that don't periodically
refresh at this time.