Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

22577Re: [aprsisce] Transmit = quick move

Expand Messages
  • Lynn W Deffenbaugh (Mr)
    Apr 1, 2013
    • 0 Attachment
      Screen / Follow / ME unchecks when you center on another station.  Selecting that menu option puts it back to keeping ME at the center, especially if you also check Screen / Follow / Locked.

      Lynn (D) - KJ4ERJ - Author of APRSISCE for Windows Mobile and Win32

      On 4/1/2013 1:51 PM, Rob Giuliano wrote:
      In my case, it was to test a new TNC (port) I connected, but didn't want to wait fro the timer to expire.
       
       
      KEY is to have ">Screen >Follow >Me" checked.  Then, even if you move the center, it still transmits your "ME" position.
       
      QUESTION:  Why wouldn't you have ">Screen >Follow >Me" checked, other than a special case?
       
       
      Robert Giuliano
      KB8RCO


      ---------------------------------------------
      From: Lynn W Deffenbaugh (Mr) <kj4erj@...>
      To: aprsisce@yahoogroups.com
      Sent: Monday, April 1, 2013 1:30 PM
      Subject: Re: [aprsisce] Transmit = quick move
       
      Move ME to Center? Yes.

      Do you really want to move ME? Yes.

      Did you REALLY mean to move ME? Yes.

      Moving ME might not be what you want to do, are you SURE? Yes.

      There is NO recovery for someone that simply clicks Yes on every question.

      The real question I have is why are you clicking Transmit without the
      need to move ME?

      Lynn (D) - KJ4ERJ - Author of APRSISCE for Windows Mobile and Win32

      On 4/1/2013 1:16 PM, Lasse / LA5PPA wrote:
      > if you don't read carefully what the message box tells you :-)
      >
      > Not sure if this is a big problem but when you click on Transmit in the
      > menubar you get a message "Move ME To Center" if your out of center from
      > you own position.
      >
      > Many people like my self always press Yes and suddenly I was located a
      > few miles from home.
      > Maybe an extra "Are you sure you want to move your position" dialog box
      > could be an idea or remove the function and add location to the
      > Configure menu ?
      >
      > --
      > Lasse
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      > ------------------------------------
      >
      > Yahoo! Groups Links
      >
      >
      >
      >


    • Show all 21 messages in this topic