Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

2921Call for nominees for the annual Young Activist Award

Expand Messages
  • campaigns@farmusa.org
    Jun 24, 2010
      Each year, the Animal Rights National Conference presents the Young Animal Activist Award to a young person who has made a substantial contribution to promoting animal rights before his/her 18th birthday. The Award consists of a plaque and a $500 cash prize. It is co-sponsored by the Farm Animal Rights Movement and In Defense of Animals.

      Past winners of the Award are: Kathryn Blomgren (1990), Mike Markarian (1991), David Berman (1992), Katy Reagan (1993), Marc Freligh (1994), Danny Seo (1995), Ella Magers (1996), Paul Shapiro (1997), Chu Hui Cha (1998), Patrick Kwan (1999), Nathan Runkle (2000) Erin Creegan (2001), Janine Ireland (2002), Melissa Cavagnaro (2003), Aryenish Birdie (2004), Rick (Kump) Corbett (2005), and Meili Swanson (2008), Jack Nunn (2009).

      To be considered for the Award, please e-mail your application by June 26th to jen@.... The application should contain a 1-2 page listing of your accomplishments in promoting animal rights and may include up to three pages of supporting materials, including letters from animal rights leaders or others familiar with your work. The winner must accept the Award in person at the conference.


      Animal Rights National Conference
      July 15-19, 2010; Washington DC