Re: [Y-Mail] RE: retrieving deleted spam messages
- Ok, thank you, now I have it understood. JoeFrom: "justkenneth@..." <justkenneth@...>
Sent: Tuesday, September 3, 2013 10:28 AM
Subject: [Y-Mail] RE: retrieving deleted spam messages
When you delete messages from your Spam folder, do you see a pop-up window which says the following?
Delete MessageAre you sure you want to permanently delete the selected message?That's what I see when I delete messages from Spam. It's the same message that gets displayed if you select to delete a message that's already in Trash.Yahoo! gives you the warning in order to make certain that you know what you're doing, i.e., that you understand that "permanently delete" means just that. The message deleted when you select OK is gone forever.Kenneth--- In Y-Mail@yahoogroups.com, <email@example.com> wrote:When I delete regular inbox messages, they go to trash. When I delete SPAM messages they do not go to trash. Where do they go? in case I would like to move them back to the inbox or another folder? Thanks.