Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

For "After SET" enjoyment - California QSO Party

Expand Messages
  • Hank Greeb
    For folks who are in need of another operating fix this weekend (in case you re not too exhausted from the Simulated Emergency Test), the California QSO
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 30, 2011
    • 0 Attachment
      For folks who are in need of another "operating fix" this weekend (in
      case you're not too exhausted from the Simulated Emergency Test), the
      California QSO Party begins at 1600Z (noon EDT) Saturday (1 October
      2011), and ends at 2200 UTC (6:00 p.m. EDT) on Sunday (2 October 2011)..

      Details are at http://http://www.cqp.org/Rules.html

      California is a large state, and seems to be well organized, so there
      should be many opportunities to contact stations on both Phone and CW.
      Last year over 900 logs were submitted, containing over 200,000 QSO's.

      GL es cu in SET and during the CQP!

      73 de n8xx Hg
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.