Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

High Altitude Balloon Launch, Ottumwa, IA, 10/2 @ 9 am CDT

Expand Messages
  • Mark Thompson
    High Altitude Balloon Launch Posted by: KB9BVN kb9bvn@gmail.com kb9bvn Date: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:50 pm ((PDT)) QRP ARCI is pleased to announce their
    Message 1 of 1 , Sep 28 6:54 PM

      High Altitude Balloon Launch
          Posted by: "KB9BVN" kb9bvn@... kb9bvn
          Date: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:50 pm ((PDT))

      QRP ARCI is pleased to announce their sponsorship of the Iowa High Altitude
      Balloon (iHAB) project.  This sponsorship is for the second launch by iHAB.
      This launch will provide improvements over their first launch to include
      better APRS tracking, an improved 20 meter beacon and better camera clarity.

      The launch is scheduled for October 2, 2010 at 14:00Z (9AM CDT) from the
      Ottumwa Industrial Airport (OTM) IHCC North Campus Aviation Building.
      Preflight will begin at 13:00Z (8AM CDT). Should weather prevent the launch,
      the fall back date will be Saturday, October 9, 2010 at the same times.

      The QRP Beacon (1.6 watts) will be on 14.059.0 MHz signing (the QRP ARCI
      Club call sign) "K6JSS iHAB 2"

      Please go to http://www.qrparci.org/ for more information on the flight and
      special recognition for reception reports.

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.