Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

ARLB005 W1AW 2008 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

Expand Messages
  • Hank Greeb
    ... Subject: ARLB005 W1AW 2008 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule Date: Mon, 10 Mar 2008 14:52:24 -0400 From: ARRL Web site To:
    Message 1 of 1 , Mar 10, 2008
      -------- Original Message --------
      Subject: ARLB005 W1AW 2008 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule
      Date: Mon, 10 Mar 2008 14:52:24 -0400
      From: ARRL Web site <memberlist@...>
      To: hgreeb@...
      CC: Subscribed ARRL Members:;



      SB QST @ ARL $ARLB005
      ARLB005 W1AW 2008 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

      ZCZC AG05
      QST de W1AW
      ARRL Bulletin 5 ARLB005
      >From ARRL Headquarters
      Newington CT March 10, 2008
      To all radio amateurs

      SB QST ARL ARLB005
      ARLB005 W1AW 2008 Spring/Summer Operating Schedule

      Morning Schedule:

      Time Mode Days
      ------------------- ---- ---------
      1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWs Wed, Fri
      1300 UTC (9 AM ET) CWf Tue, Thu

      Daily Visitor Operating Hours:

      1400 UTC to 1600 UTC - (10 AM to 12 PM ET)
      1700 UTC to 1945 UTC - (1 PM to 3:45 PM ET)

      (Station closed 1600 to 1700 UTC (12 PM to 1 PM ET))

      Afternoon/Evening Schedule:

      2000 UTC (4 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
      2000 " " CWs Tue, Thu
      2100 " (5 PM ET) CWb Daily
      2200 " (6 PM ET) RTTY Daily
      2300 " (7 PM ET) CWs Mon, Wed, Fri
      2300 " " CWf Tue, Thu
      0000 " (8 PM ET) CWb Daily
      0100 " (9 PM ET) RTTY Daily
      0145 " (9:45 PM ET) VOICE Daily
      0200 " (10 PM ET) CWf Mon, Wed, Fri
      0200 " " CWs Tue, Thu
      0300 " (11 PM ET) CWb Daily


      Frequencies (MHz)
      -----------------
      CW: 1.8175 3.5815 7.0475 14.0475 18.0975 21.0675 28.0675 147.555
      RTTY: - 3.5975 7.095 14.095 18.1025 21.095 28.095 147.555
      VOICE: 1.855 3.990 7.290 14.290 18.160 21.390 28.590 147.555

      Notes:

      CWs = Morse Code practice (slow) = 5, 7.5, 10, 13 and 15 WPM
      CWf = Morse Code practice (fast) = 35, 30, 25, 20, 15, 13 and 10 WPM
      CWb = Morse Code Bulletins = 18 WPM

      CW frequencies include code practices, Qualifying Runs and CW
      bulletins.

      RTTY = Teleprinter Bulletins = BAUDOT (45.45 baud) and AMTOR-FEC
      (100 Baud). ASCII (110 Baud) is sent only as time allows.

      Code practice texts are from QST, and the source of each practice is
      given at the beginning of each practice and at the beginning of
      alternate speeds.

      On Tuesdays and Fridays at 2230 UTC (6:30 PM ET), Keplerian Elements
      for active amateur satellites are sent on the regular teleprinter
      frequencies.

      A DX bulletin replaces or is added to the regular bulletins between
      0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Thursdays and 0000 UTC (8 PM ET) Fridays.

      In a communications emergency, monitor W1AW for special bulletins as
      follows: Voice on the hour, Teleprinter at 15 minutes past the hour,
      and CW on the half hour.

      FCC licensed amateurs may operate the station from 1400 UTC to 1600
      UTC (10 AM to 12 PM ET), and then from 1700 UTC to 1945 UTC (1 PM to
      3:45 PM ET) Monday through Friday. Be sure to bring your current
      FCC amateur license or a photocopy.

      The complete W1AW Operating Schedule may be found on page 97 in the
      March 2008 issue of QST or on the web at,
      http://www.arrl.org/w1aw.html .
      NNNN
      /EX



      --
      No virus found in this incoming message.
      Checked by AVG.
      Version: 7.5.518 / Virus Database: 269.21.7/1322 - Release Date: 3/9/2008 12:17 PM
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.