Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Your CMs are supporting baseball!

Expand Messages
  • Susie Cambria
    If you don t want publicly financed baseball in DC, the time is NOW to call your Council members and tell them NO !!!!! Elected Official
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 8, 2004

      If you don’t want publicly financed baseball in DC, the time is NOW to call your Council members and tell them “NO”!!!!!

       

      Elected Official                                Phone / Fax                                      E-mail                       

      Linda Cropp (At-large)                     724-8032 / 724-8085                       lcropp@...

      David Catania (At-large)                  724-7772 / 724-8087                       dcatania@...

      Phil Mendelson (At-large)                724-8064 / 724-8099                       pmendelson@...

      Harold Brazil (At-large)                     724-8174 / 724-8156                       hbrazil@...

      Carol Schwartz (At-large)                 724-8105 / 724-8071                       carol.schwartz@...

      Jim Graham (Ward 1)                       724-8181 / 724-8109                       jim@...

      Jack Evans (Ward 2)                        724-8058 / 724-8023                       jackevans@...

      Kathy Patterson (Ward 3)                724-8062 / 724-8118                       kpatterson@...

      Adrian Fenty (Ward 4)                      724-8052 / 724-8120                       afenty@...

      Vincent Orange (Ward 5)                 724-8028 / 724-8076                       vorange@...

      Sharon Ambrose (Ward 6)              724-8072 / 724-8054                       sambrose@...

      Kevin Chavous (Ward 7)                  724-8068 / 724-8097                       kpchavous@...

      Sandy Allen (Ward 8)                       724-8045 / 724-8055                       sallen@...

       

       

      Susie Cambria

      DC Action for Children

       


      Sent: Monday, November 08, 2004 2:10 PM
      To: stadiums@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: Re: [stadiums] FoS News Update: D.C. stadium vote too close to call


      The feeling is Allen is now in pocket as well, but Fisher's article was somwhat telling:

      +++ "According to several city sources, the most likely road map for Williams to get to seven votes is with Democrats Jack Evans, Harold Brazil, Kevin Chavous, Vincent Orange, Sharon Ambrose, Jim Graham and Sandy Allen.

      Graham widely is seen as a potentially critical swing vote. The Ward 1 councilman strenuously lobbied for a direct link from the gross-receipts tax on large District businesses that would fund much of the ballpark costs to city amenities such as libraries and recreation centers." +++

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.