Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the script on this page

Expand Messages
  • Consuelo Rosso
    Hi Daniel, I have followed the steps below and finally the jscript.ddl was registered successfully, but the problem remains. Thanks anyway for your help.
    Message 1 of 6 , May 3, 2012
    View Source
    • 0 Attachment
      Hi Daniel,

      I have followed the steps below and finally the jscript.ddl was registered successfully, but the problem remains.

      Thanks anyway for your help.

      Consuelo


      From: Daniel Brockmann
      Sent: Thursday, May 03, 2012 6:32 PM
      To: TW_users@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: RE: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the script on this page


      Hi Consuelo,



      This probably means that you did not run this command as administrator.
      Follow these steps:



      1. Click on Start.

      2. Select All Programs > Accessories

      3. Right click on Command Prompt

      4. Select "Run as Administator". If any prompt is displayed, click Yes.

      5. Now type regsvr32 jscript.dll

      6. Press Enter on your keyboard



      A prompt should now be displayed that the .dll was registered successfully.



      Thanks,

      Daniel





      From: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com [mailto:mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
      Consuelo Rosso
      Sent: Donnerstag, 3. Mai 2012 16:11
      To: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com
      Subject: Re: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the
      script on this page
      Importance: High





      Hi Daniel,

      many thanks for your information.
      I have carefully followed the steps suggested in the KB article 4026 you have
      mentioned and in the Microsoft KB article 318378, but when I have tried to
      register “jscript.dll” the following message appeared:

      “The “jscript” module has been loaded, but the call to DllRegisterServer
      failed. Error code 0x80004005).”

      Any idea on what does it mean and on what should I do now? I will be forever
      grateful to anyone will help me to find a solution, because I really need
      Multiterm functioning properly.

      Thanks in advance.

      Consuelo

      From: Daniel Brockmann
      Sent: Friday, April 27, 2012 10:12 AM
      To: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com <mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com>
      Subject: RE: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the
      script on this page

      Hi Consuelo,

      In some rare cases when we still see such errors, it can be caused by Java
      Script not being correctly registered with Windows. Maybe this can also help
      in your case. For more information, refer to article 4026 in our KB at

      http://kb.sdl.com/kb/article?ArticleId=4026&source=Article&c=12&cid=23

      Thanks and best regards,

      Daniel

      Daniel Brockmann | Director Product Management | SDL | Language Technologies
      Division | (t) +49 (0) 711 780 60 - 0 | mailto:mailto:dbrockmann%40sdl.com

      From: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com
      [mailto:mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
      mailto:l.amann%40shaw.ca
      Sent: Freitag, 27. April 2012 00:36
      To: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com
      Subject: Re: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the
      script on this page

      Hi,

      I had more than enough problems with MultiTerm 2011 and Studio 2011 when
      using my laptop running Windows Vista. I was unable to add terms to
      MultiTerm. Out of desperation, I finally gave up trying to resolve the
      problem. So, I bought a new desktop computer running Windows 7 Home Premium,
      and it works like a charm. I believe there was a conflict somewhere, but I
      was not able to figure it out. I wish I could be more helpful.

      Lorraine

      From: Consuelo
      Sent: Thursday, April 26, 2012 3:11 PM
      To: mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com <mailto:TW_users%40yahoogroups.com>
      Subject: [TW] Trados/Multiterm 2009 error: An error has occurred in the
      script on this page

      Hi everybody,

      I have bought a new PC running Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 64-bit, and after
      having reinstalled Trados Studio 2009 SP3 - 9.1.2307.8, and Multiterm 2009
      SP4 - 8.5.355.0, I'm facing some troubles in adding and editing terms in the
      termbases in both Studio and Multiterm. Every time I click on "Add new term",
      the following message appears:

      An error has occurred in the script on this page.
      Line: 73
      Character: 2
      Error: Unable to get value of the property "firstChild": object is null or
      undefined
      Code: 0
      URL: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20 <file:///C:\Program%20Files%20>
      <file:///C:\Program%20Files%20>
      (x86)/Common%20Files/SDL/MultiTerm8/MultiTermMtCommon/Editor/script/traverse.
      js
      Do you want to continue running scripts on this page?

      If I click "yes" the new term is inserted in the termbase (I can read it in
      the Termbase viewer list) but the box where I should edit
      source/target/notes/comments etc. is completely blank.
      I can only see the list of the terms without possibility to select, edit or
      simply view the source and target details. If I click "No" the inserting
      operation is canceled.
      The same happens working in Multiterm. When I open an existing termbase, I
      can see the list of terms but the same message appears every time I try to
      edit one of them.
      I have tried to run the programs as administrator, to disable the plug-in
      Java (Java 6, build 1.6.0_22-b04), to uninstall and reinstall Trados and
      Multiterm after having disabled the plug-in java and my antivirus software,
      to uninstalled all Java versions installed on my PC and reinstall only the
      version issued with Studio 2009, all attempts without results.
      I think the softwares are updated because I have the automatic check for
      updates enabled.
      Did anyone experience and solve the same problem?

      Many thanks

      Consuelo Rosso

      No virus found in this message.
      Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
      Version: 2012.0.1913 / Virus Database: 2411/4960 - Release Date: 04/26/12

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

      </pre>
      <font face="arial" size="1" color="#736F6E">
      <b>SDL PLC confidential, all rights reserved.</b>
      If you are not the intended recipient of this mail SDL requests and requires
      that you delete it without acting upon or copying any of its contents, and we
      further request that you advise us.<BR>
      SDL PLC is a public limited company registered in England and Wales.
      Registered number: 02675207.<BR>
      Registered address: Globe House, Clivemont Road, Maidenhead, Berkshire SL6
      7DY, UK.
      </font>

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]




      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]





      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.