Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [ScoutRadio] W5LRD on DSTAR ECHOLINK IRLP SSB CW PSK31 PACTOR SATELLITE FOR JOTA 2012

Expand Messages
  • Scouts
    Due to volume of scouts, we would like to set up a net sked in advance thanks for your help 73 de KE5CVT Sent from my iPhone
    Message 1 of 3 , Oct 17, 2012
    • 0 Attachment
      Due to volume of scouts,  we would like to set up a net sked in advance thanks for your help

      73 de KE5CVT

      Sent from my iPhone

      On Oct 16, 2012, at 13:35, Brian Murrey <kb9bvn@...> wrote:

       

      I hope you meant Saturday October 20th, 2012....

      I copied this message to a few of the local D-Star guys...maybe they
      can get in touch with you.

      73 de KB9BVN

      On Tue, Oct 16, 2012 at 2:09 PM, John A. <scouts@...> wrote:
      > The Aztec District-South Texas Council BSA will be operating W5LRD at Camp Huisache in Laredo, Texas USA for this year's JOTA.
      >
      > Please email us your node/reflector information and times so we can communicate prior to Saturday and agree on a net schedule. We will be doing HF phone/CW/PSK31/Satellite/PACTOR bands depending upon conditions.
      >
      > Cub Scouts and Weblos (ages 6-10) will be looking for groups to contact on DStar, Echolink, IRLP, and HF between 0930CDT/1530UTC and 1530CDT/2130UTC on Saturday October 15, 2011.
      >
      > Boy Scouts (11-18) will be on the air beginning 1900CDT Saturday /0100 UTC Sunday.
      >
      > Be Prepared and 73!
      >
      > John KE5CVT
      > SCOUTING COORDINATOR
      > LAREDO HAMS ARC
      > ORDER OF THE ARROW
      >
      >
      >
      > ------------------------------------
      >
      > Check out the UK Radio-Scouting page here at Yahoo!Groups. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/radio-scouting-uk
      >
      > Now that you've got new licensees in your unit, why not have them subscibe to http://groups.yahoo.com/group/ScoutRadioYouth
      >
      > Visit "Operation On Target BSA" Mountain Top Signaling:
      > http://www.ontargetbsa.org/
      >
      > Great list of Scouting/Amateur Radio web sites:
      > http://www.k1dwu.net/ham-links/clubs.-.scouting.phtml
      >
      > SCOUTING and AMATEUR RADIO - FUN FOR ALL AGESYahoo! Groups Links
      >
      >
      >

      --
      73 de KB9BVN
      Brian Murrey

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.