Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Sayings of Baba Devi Sahab Part - II

Expand Messages
  • Pravesh K. Singh
    Sayings of Baba Devi Sahab – Part II [Following is an English rendering of sayings of Baba Devi Sahab of Muradabad, Uttar Pradesh, India as published in Part
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 9, 2007
      Sayings of Baba Devi Sahab – Part II

      [Following is an English rendering of sayings of Baba Devi Sahab of
      Muradabad, Uttar Pradesh, India as published in Part II of the book (in
      Hindi) titled "Satsanga Yog" written by Maharshi Mehi Paramhans
      ji Maharaj, one of the all time greatest exponents of Santmat. Baba Devi
      Sahab was the Guru of Maharshi Mehi Paramhans ji Maharaj
      – Translated by
      Pravesh K. Singh]

      From the Preface to `Ghat Ramayan':
      [`Ghat Ramayan' is the name of a book popularly believed to have
      been authored by Sant Tulsi Sahab of Hathras, Uttar Pradesh, India. Baba
      Devi Sahab got the hand-written manuscript of Sant Tulsi Sahab of
      Hathras printed at Hathras itself in the year of 1896]

      …contd. from the Part - I

      This thermometer, scale or yardstick is the inner pathway (present
      within each one of us) which has been divided or classified into
      fourteen [Here word fourteen is printed whereas the descriptive table,
      as given below includes fifteen layers. This, therefore, logically
      appears to be a case of misprint – Translator]

      [N.B. The original text – those who have gone through the Satsang
      Yog Part-II would probably agree with me – is in a typical style of
      Hindi which is not only very old but also cryptic. I, with my
      limitations of all sorts, found it extremely difficult to translate
      these lines. This translation, to be accurate, calls for an elevated
      soul who has himself journeyed through, and has had the direct
      experience of, the fourteen spiritual planes described ahead. Therefore,
      it is very much likely that the translation might consist of errors;
      though I have made the best possible efforts, I humbly accept all the
      blame for the possible errors in the translation and may kindly be
      pardoned by the learned souls. - Translator]

      Names & Descriptions of All the Levels/Planes/Spheres/Realms of Creation





      Anaam (Nameless/ Wordless)

      Whatever it is, it can be realized but can not be described in words,
      because all that the surat of the practitioner experiences here can not
      reach the Level No. 13 from where words or sound, through (with the help
      of) which we converse with each other, originate (this is because the
      lower illusory places shroud or conceal it). This is called
      `alaukik' (unearthly, supernatural or transcendental). Its lord
      is `anaam' (soundless or nameless).



      These two tell about or describe the First Level as to how is that and
      what is that.




      Naam (Name/ Sound/ Word)

      The place which is the reservoir of truth, which is spoken of in glowing
      terms by the whole world that it is indestructible, imperishable,
      eternal. Here `moksha' (liberation) is attained - this level is
      called sattalok/satalok and is referred to variously as
      sattanaam/satanaam, sattapurush/satpurush, sattaguru/sataguru, waahguru,
      sattasaahib by saints.


      Bhanwar Gufaa

      (Whirling or Spiralling Cave)

      That place, from where creation began and coating of `jad' (that
      which is devoid of consciousness) was superimposed upon `chetan'
      (pure consciousness). From this very realm, jiva (unliberated individual
      soul) came to be covered with kaaran (causal layer or body). Here surat
      begins to evince hints or indications of the first four planes which
      have been described above.



      (Greater Void)

      These two tell about or describe the Layer No. 5 above. This is the
      realm of Nirgun Nirankaar–Akshar–Kaaran Shuddha (pure) Brahma.


      Sunna or Shoonya (Void)



      The place where three gunas (attributes, qualities) originated and
      Kaaran was covered or draped with sookshma (astral or subtle layer).
      This is called Brahmalok and its lord is Omkaar – Parabrahma,
      Parameshwar, Allaah – Akbar. This is the seed of all divine and
      heavenly Scriptures. This is also the realm of Sun.


      Sahastradal Kamal (Thousand petalled lotus)

      Here five elements of the nature came into existence and sthool (gross
      realm) came to shroud the sookshma (astral or subtle layer). It is here
      only that account of all the good and bad deeds (performed by the jiv)
      is prepared & settled; and the jiva is sent back to the world from this
      plane only. Its lord is Om – Brahma, Ishwar, Niranjan. This is also
      called the Jyoti Lok (realm of light).


      Shat Chakra or Ajnaa Chakra

      The realm where frontiers or borders of pind and Brahmand meet. It is
      called the sixth chakra because there are five chakras below this and
      the sixth chakra ends here. Its lord is Pranav–Vindu, Nijman,
      Nafasnaatakaa, Third Eye, Sukhamanaa (Sushumnaa), Akaltaai, the Eastern
      star. This is the realm of star, mani (an effulgent precious stone
      mythically believed to be found in the hood of a cobra), pearl, diamond.
      This is the window or opening for ascending into the higher spheres and
      also for descending down the lower regions.


      Kantha Chakra

      The region where all learning takes place. Its lord is Mother Saraswati
      (Goddess of Learning).


      Hridaya Chakra

      The place where the power of destruction originates which performs all
      sorts of editing or adjustments in roopa (form). Its lord is Mahesh or


      Naabhi Chakra

      The place where the power to create forms or shapes originates. Its lord
      is Brahma (god of creation).


      Indri Chakra

      The place where the power to nurture or sustain the creation takes birth
      which is responsible for sustenance of roop (form).


      Guda Chakra

      The place where the three gunas and five elements gathered or collected
      together after forming pind (micro cosmos) and Brahmaand (macro cosmos)
      and His powers were tied outwardly to this world. Its lord is Ganesh.

      ... to be contd.

      [Non-text portions of this message have been removed]
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.