Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

1272Re: [SanghaOnline] the five skandhas

Expand Messages
  • Khammai Dhammasami
    Aug 6, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      Like and dislike and emotins such as frustration, anger, love and desire are part of the Sankharakkhanda.
      Ven. Dhammasami

      On 6 August 2010 03:37, Ashin Acara <ven.acara@...> wrote:

      In my opinion all of them are included in vedanakkhanda, the aggregate of feelings.

      On 5 August 2010 21:02, twitch v <rwilliams342@...> wrote:

      most respected teachers, under which skandha would feelings, emotions, be under? and where do one's preferences, likes and dislikes fit?

      Venerable Dr. Khammai Dhammasami, DPhil (Oxford)
      Executive Secretary, International Association of Buddhist Universities (www.iabu.org);
      Executive Secretary, Association of Theravada Buddhist Universities (www.atbu.org);
      Research Fellow, Oxford Centre for Buddhist Studies, University of Oxford;
      Research Associate, SOAS, University of London &
      Abbot, the Oxford Buddha Vihara, UK & Singapore
    • Show all 5 messages in this topic