Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Upcoming Assistive Technology Trainings

Expand Messages
  • Susan Leiby
    Upcoming trainings from the Accessible Technology Coalition are listed below. If you have questions, email info@atcoalition.org .
    Message 1 of 1 , Apr 28, 2014

      Upcoming trainings from the Accessible Technology Coalition are listed below.

      If you have questions, email info@... .

       

      Assistive Technology Implementation: The Basics (K-12)
      Thursday, May 1, 2014
      11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from AbleNet 

      Web Accessibility: What it is and Why it is Important to Your Univ. Program
      Thursday, May 1, 2014
      12 PM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from AUCD

      Controlling the Environment: Switches and Mounting for Access
      Wednesday, May 7, 2014 
      10 AM Pacific, 1 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

      Access to the Core Standards for Students with Significant Intellectual Disabilities
      Thursday, May 8th, 2014
      12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern, from Georgia Tech's Tools for Life 

      Administrative Support of AT Services 
      Wednesday, May 14, 2014
      9:30 AM Pacific, 12:30 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

      Assistive Technology Latest and Greatest 2014
      Thursday, May 15, 2014
      10:30 AM Pacific, 1:30 PM Eastern, from ATNetwork

      Switching on the TV: Options for Switch Users to Control Devices Through Tablets 
      Thursday, May 15, 2014 
      8 AM Pacific, 11 AM Eastern, from AbleNet

      Audacity: Free open source tool to create quality audio
      Friday, May 16, 2014
      Time to be determined, from EASI.

      AT Supports for Math
      Wednesday, May 21, 2014 
      12 PM Pacific, 3 PM Eastern, from OCALI

      AAC Treatment and Data Collection 
      May 28, 2014
      9 AM Pacific, 12 PM Eastern, from AbleNet

      Web Accessibility Analytics and Open Source Tools for Auditing Web Resources for Accessibility

      May 22, 2014
      11 AM Pacific, 2 PM Eastern, from ADA Online Learning

      Twenty more webinars are being given by the Special Education Technology Center at Central Washington University. These begin at 3:30 PM Pacific, 6:30 AM Eastern and include topics such as iPad Apps, Switch Access, AAC, and games. 

       

       



      ---------------------------------------
      This e-mail transmission, in its entirety and including all attachments, is intended solely for the use of the person or entity to whom it is addressed and may contain information, including health information, that is privileged, confidential, and the disclosure of which is governed by applicable law. If you are not the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that disclosing, distributing, copying or taking any action in relation to this e-mail is STRICTLY PROHIBITED. If you have received this e-mail in error, please notify the sender immediately and destroy the related message.   ­­  

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.