Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

33788Re: [SCA-Archery] Archery rules question

Expand Messages
  • Ronald Klick
    Jul 1 3:11 PM
    • 0 Attachment
      Exactly the practice as I've always known it. And as a marshal, if it is THAT close, just give them the one point.


      From: Doug Copley <doug.copley@...>
      To: SCA-Archery@yahoogroups.com
      Sent: Monday, July 1, 2013 1:38 PM
      Subject: Re: [SCA-Archery] Archery rules question

      For myself and for archers that I teach, I tell them to only pull the arrows that there is no question on, if there is any question, leave it and have the marshal in charge or another marshal score it.


      On Mon, Jul 1, 2013 at 12:34 PM, Groff, Garth (ggg9y) <ggg9y@...> wrote:
      M’Lord Arpad,
      We have no such rule here in Atlantia. We are an honorable society, and (until proven otherwise, which I hope never happens) assume that all archers are likewise honest and honorable. In addition, when there is any question, a scoring decision is always in favor of the archer.
      Yours Aye,
      Lord Mungo Napier, Shire of Isenfir (Atlantia) TA Marshal
      Read “The Tale of Mungo Napier”:
      From: SCA-Archery@yahoogroups.com [mailto:SCA-Archery@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of Bernhard Rohrer
      Sent: Monday, July 01, 2013 9:44 AM
      To: SCA-Archery yahoogroups.com
      Subject: [SCA-Archery] Archery rules question

      Greetings good gentles

      I have just come back to SCA Archery after 10 year's abstention and have reread all rules to refamiliarise myself. I have noticed with interest that no rulset mentions a rule that all mundane archers have in flesh and blood - an arrow that got touched before it got scored does not count, as a touch can induce a line break. Is this an intentional ommission? If so, I would be interested in the intent behind it.



    • Show all 22 messages in this topic