Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Fwd: [MJ] Wed. Nov 28- Big money influence in Albany is a turkey- NO THANKS!

Expand Messages
  • Nasir Muhammad
    Stuart Berger wrote: Date: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 12:26:12 -0500 From: Stuart Berger To: jdsroc@aol.com.,
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 20, 2007
      Stuart Berger <stu.berger@...> wrote:
      Date: Tue, 20 Nov 2007 12:26:12 -0500
      From: "Stuart Berger" <stu.berger@...>
      To: jdsroc@...., luke.henry@..., nasirmuhammadconsulting@...,
      paulnewell@..., "Aaron Falzarano" <amf8539@...>,
      "Aaron Wicks" <czarreed@...>,
      "Adam Smith" <adampaulsmith@...>,
      "Adriana Nowacki" <age@...>,
      "Albert Spaiches" <mustang@...>,
      "alfred lawson" <alawson@...>,
      "Alice Melvin" <acmelvin@...>,
      "Allan Johnson" <ajohnson321@...>,
      "allan Lougbborough" <luffyad@...>,
      "Andrea DiGiorgio" <digiorgi@...>,
      "Andrew Ophardt" <rochesterdrew1@...>,
      "andrew scharney" <scharneyw@...>,
      "Andrew Serrano" <zooando@...>,
      "Andrew Zaplatynsky" <andyzap@...>,
      "Ann Diehl" <lovenature2@...>,
      "Ann Patterson" <apatters@...>,
      "Anne Kriz" <akriz@...>, "Anne Miller" <ambm54@...>,
      "Anne Urquhart" <aurquhart@...>,
      "anthony bertoni" <fleamktjnky@...>,
      "Arnold Poltenson" <apoltens@...>,
      "Arthur Holben" <a_holben@...>,
      "Arthur Richter" <arichter@...>,
      "Audrey Molsky" <audrey@...>,
      "Barbara Becker" <barbs2101@...>,
      "barbara klem" <k2bndbk@...>,
      "Barbara Miles" <wpmiles@...>,
      "Barbara Outterson" <outtersons@...>,
      "Barker, David" <david@...>,
      "ben lichtin" <lichtin@...>,
      "Bernard Potter" <pottmb@...>,
      "Bernard Yablin" <yablin231@...>,
      "Beth H. Keigher" <jkeigher@...>,
      "Betty Bowker" <had2bee@...>,
      "Bill Mahoney" <mahoney.w@...>,
      "Bill Pedersen" <heypedersen@...>,
      "Bill Repp" <billrepp@...>,
      "Bob Ertischek" <bobertis@...>,
      "Bob McCarthy" <rmccarthy@...>, "Bob Rosenberg" <hameoj@...>,
      "Bob Spatola" <bspatola@...>,
      "Bob Volpe" <rvolpe@...>,
      "Bonnie Jones" <jonebs@...>,
      "Brad Gouldthorpe" <bgouldthorpe@...>,
      "Brenda Archer" <barcher1@...>,
      "Brenda LaPorte" <brenda.laporte@...>,
      "Brenda Turner" <brenda.turner@...>,
      "Brian Adams" <adamsbc@...>,
      "Brian Hickey" <behickey@...>,
      "Brian Klafeh" <bk47search@...>, "Brian Luton" <bcluton@...>,
      "brodie, david" <dbrodie45@...>,
      "Bruce Rubin" <rubin.bruce@...>,
      "Burr Deitz" <bvdeitz@...>,
      "Carl Chiarenza" <ccrz@...>,
      "Carl Spurchise" <carl_spurchise@...>,
      "carla Weber" <weber_carla@...>,
      "CAROL L HALTER" <chalter@...>,
      "Carol Mileo" <comileo@...>,
      "Carol Sturtz" <carmac@...>,
      "Catherine Davis" <cathied1@...>,
      "charles gannon" <cgannon1@...>,
      "charles hubbard" <chuckhubb@...>,
      "Charles Kaplan" <ckaplan@...>,
      "Charles Lyons" <clyons@...>,
      "Charles Montante" <cmontante@...>,
      "Charlie Eames" <ckeames@...>,
      "Chris Nadler" <cnadler@...>,
      "Christine Seaman" <cseaman@...>,
      "Christopher Senftleben" <csenftle@...>,
      "Cindy Mansfield" <clm@...>, "Clyde Ohl" <clydeohl@...>,
      "Clyde Stephens" <cstephen@...>,
      "Curtis Eaton" <cbeaton@...>,
      "Cyndy Colavita" <ccolavit@...>,
      "Cynthia Lovejoy" <llovejo@...>,
      "Dale Hemminger" <dale@...>,
      "Damon Diehl" <plznospam@...>,
      "Dan Champlin" <dankelly01@...>,
      "Dan Fleysher" <df73@...>, "Dana Oviatt" <dlo@...>,
      "Daniel Millstone" <danielmillstone@...>,
      "Darlene J. Aiken" <djaiken@...>,
      "Dave Spence" <onepaperkid@...>,
      "David Andrews" <djaelectric@...>,
      "David Lamphron" <dduck3844@...>,
      "david lum" <dave@...>,
      "David Nevin" <dnevin@...>,
      "David Ogi" <ogi1@...>,
      "David Olsen" <dolsen1@...>,
      "David Tomer" <davet65@...>,
      "Davidson, Howard" <howcpa@...>,
      "Debbie Cerrone" <dac122@...>,
      "deborah smith" <frodorules@...>,
      "Delores Castelli" <deebc14526@...>,
      "Dennis Andrews" <dandd4044@...>,
      "Derek Punaro" <derek@...>,
      "Derek Smith" <mdwasmith@...>,
      "Diane Resch" <dresch01@...>,
      "Dick Hastings" <dhasting@...>,
      "Don and Diane Bell" <dbell1@...>,
      "Don Bartalo" <dbartalo@...>,
      "Don Wilson" <donfw8@...>,
      "Donald Duryee" <donduryee@...>,
      "Donald Gibbs" <dgibbs2121@...>,
      "Donald Hall" <hall1945@...>,
      "Donald Herring" <don@...>,
      "Donald MacLaughlin" <donmac@...>,
      "Donna Goldberg" <dededonna10@...>,
      "Donna Mummery" <dmummery77@...>,
      "Dorothy Holmes" <dlholmes5@...>,
      "doug short" <short.doug@...>,
      "Douglas Caruso" <dcaruso2@...>,
      "Douglas Cunningham" <dcunnin4@...>,
      "Douglas Joseph" <dougiej123@...>,
      "Douglas L. Smith" <adk552r@...>,
      "Douglas Skeet" <skeetdskeet@...>,
      "Duane Rockafellow" <drockaf1@...>,
      "Ed Burg" <eburg57@...>, "Ed Putnam" <jeputnam@...>,
      "Edmund T. Sarney" <sarnlin2@...>,
      "Edward After" <jea108@...>,
      "ELDON WISE" <eldonwise@...>,
      "Elizabeth H. Tyo" <liztyo@...>,
      "Elizabeth Haner" <thehaners@...>,
      "Elizabeth Hergenroder" <taurus54_2001@...>,
      "Elizabeth Mossow" <mossow404@...>,
      "Elliott Marsh" <ebmarsh@...>,
      "Eric Maxwell" <ericm@...>,
      "Ernest Paviour" <pop95@...>,
      "Eugene Agostini" <eagostin@...>,
      "Eugene Golomb" <golo127@...>,
      "eugene pizzoli" <epizzoli@...>,
      "evan dreyfuss" <evandreyfuss@...>,
      "Even Sargent" <quiettomorrow@...>,
      "floyd smith" <fsmith62@...>,
      "Francisco Pinilla" <fcopinilla@...>,
      "Frank LaClair" <fls006@...>,
      "Frank Lindsay" <fhlindsay@...>,
      "Frank Oberg" <fmoberg@...>,
      "Fred Fiske" <ffiske@...>,
      "Fred Lane" <seatime@...>,
      "Frustrated Voter" <fvoter@...>,
      "G.H. CLUNE II" <ghcii@...>,
      "Gardener, Kent" <kgardener@...>,
      "GARRY CRANKER" <gcranker@...>,
      "GARY DEMAY" <gkdm@...>,
      "George Naumburg" <naumburg@...>,
      "Georgena Terry" <tpbike@...>,
      "Gregory D. Roeder, Ph.D." <roedergd@...>,
      "GREGORY LITZ" <glitz56@...>,
      "gretchen haag" <ghaag1@...>,
      "H.Colette Grace" <drgoat@...>,
      "Hans DeBruyn" <hdebruyn@...>,
      "Harold McCaffery" <docjac@...>,
      "Harriet Fishlow" <hrfishlow@...>,
      "Hayes, Tim" <info@...>,
      "Helen M. Dennis" <ellisonhls@...>,
      "Herbert Schneiderman" <schneide@...>,
      "Horace Becker" <grbuzzyb@...>,
      "Howard Ross" <budross@...>,
      "Irwin Wagman" <clubmacman@...>,
      "J EDWARD MAHONEY" <eddar38@...>,
      "Jack and Barb Clancy" <barbcl@...>,
      "Jack Staley" <mstal5@...>,
      "Jaimie Hawk" <jhawk1@...>,
      "JAMES & JOANN BADURA" <jbadura@...>,
      "James Bannon" <bannon123@...>,
      "James McKague" <jamesm@...>,
      "James N Covey" <jcovey1@...>,
      "James Salvatore" <jdsroc@...>, "Janice Moritz" <morij@...>,
      "Jason Haremza" <jason_haremza@...>,
      "Jean E. Henry" <jhenry@...>,
      "Jean Russo" <jeanrusso@...>,
      "Jeanne Morey" <jstillman50@...>,
      "Jed Tranquill" <jeddy-rides@...>,
      "Jeff Sweet" <sweetbrockport@...>,
      "Jeffrey Good" <goodj@...>,
      "Jeffrey Good" <nickeldog@...>,
      "jim martin" <jimliz03@...>,
      "Jim Ostrowski" <jameso@...>,
      "Joe Fitzgerald" <jhfitz@...>,
      "Joe Hanna" <jhanna5@...>,
      "joe klein" <jklein@...>,
      "Joe Salamone" <jandasalamone@...>,
      "Joe Sardina" <jsardina@...>,
      "Joe Siciliano" <brickferbrains@...>,
      "Joel Kaplan" <greyfoxcpa@...>,
      "John and Candy McIntosh" <carolina47@...>,
      "John and Gayle Gruber" <jgruber1@...>,
      "john barmonde" <innventor@...>,
      "John Boroski" <jboroski@...>,
      "John Cunningham" <jacksmln@...>,
      "John Damcy" <jdancy@...>,
      "John Famularo" <famularo44@...>,
      "john heslink" <jhes21@...>,
      "John Keevert" <jkeev@...>,
      "John Kingston" <johnkingston@...>,
      "John Maher" <jtmaher93@...>, "JOHN METCALFE" <jamet3@...>,
      "John Normoyle" <norm7553@...>, "John Norton" <bald_guy@...>,
      "John O'Neil" <johnny2855131@...>,
      "John Odenbach" <jodenbach@...>,
      "John Olsan" <jolsan@...>,
      "John P. Luke" <johnpluke@...>, "John Smith" <jcroj@...>,
      "John Tripp" <w2jat@...>, "John Tyo" <johntyo@...>,
      "John Wallace" <johnwalla@...>,
      JohnSchmeelk <pschmelk@...>,
      "Jon Alvarez" <jonalvy44@...>,
      "joseph baker" <joelarry1961@...>,
      "Joseph DePaulis" <joedep@...>,
      "joseph f Pula" <jpula@...>,
      "Joseph Greco" <jgreco1@...>,
      "Joyce Wooding" <javagold3@...>,
      "Judith Applebaum" <wackykatz2@...>,
      "Judith M Brown" <judybrown773@...>,
      "Judith W. Kaplan" <judekaplan@...>,
      "Judy Wadsworth" <judithw@...>,
      "Karen Nowlan" <knowlan@...>,
      "Karl Horn" <kripm123@...>,
      "katherine felker" <kathy@...>,
      "Kathleeen Ross" <katemr@...>,
      "Kathy Poormon" <kathy.poormon@...>,
      "keith bennett" <keithb@...>,
      "Keith Veeder" <zenpaganism@...>,
      "Kel Shipman" <kelshipman@...>,
      "Ken Clum" <kclum1@...>,
      "Ken Jones" <kenjones@...>,
      "Ken Wishard" <ken.wishard@...>,
      "Kevin Bates" <kbates@...>,
      "Kevin Gallagher" <istar@...>,
      "kimberly dunn" <slloyd1@...>,
      "Kroll, Bob" <gloriaandbob@...>,
      "Larry Johnson" <ljohn462@...>,
      "LaVaughn Rynearson" <lavaughnr@...>,
      "Lawrence Clark" <larry@...>,
      "Lawrence E. Johnson" <lrjohnson@...>,
      "Lawrence Kaleh" <larry@...>,
      "Lawrence Lemanczyk" <lawle8@...>,
      "Lawrence Reister" <larryr35@...>,
      "leo dugan" <ldugan@...>, "Leona Lawitts" <leoglin@...>,
      "Leonard Schantz" <lschantz@...>,
      "Leslie Buglion" <leslie@...>,
      "Lewis Savino" <jr33@...>,
      "Linda Clawson" <clawsold@...>,
      "Linda Johnroe" <ljohnroe@...>,
      "Linda MacCammon" <lmaccammon@...>,
      "Linda Manuszewski" <lindaleem23@...>,
      "Lisa Couperus" <lisacouperus@...>,
      "Lloyd Shirley" <lloydshirley@...>,
      "M Fallon" <mfallon@...>,
      "Maggie Lohkamp" <mslohkamp@...>,
      "Marc Jacobs" <marc0438@...>,
      "Margaret Beck" <mabeck159@...>,
      "Margaret Schwab" <mmschwab@...>,
      "Marilyn Abel" <memeelyn04@...>,
      "MARILYN Eriksson" <marilyne@...>,
      "Mark A. Vahey" <mvahey1@...>,
      "Mark Collinsworth" <emcollin@...>,
      "Mark Elledge" <elledgem@...>,
      "Mark Elledge" <elledgem@...>,
      "Mark O'B" <markob@...>,
      "Martha Goodsell" <info@...>,
      "Martin Sabath" <msabath@...>,
      "Martin Van Dussen" <mvandus1@...>,
      "Marvin Becker" <marvb211@...>,
      "Mary Anne Banke" <bankem@...>,
      "Mary Huston" <mhuston2@...>,
      "Mary Lou Krywalski" <m7_ladydancer@...>,
      "Mary Neale" <mneale@...>,
      "Mary Pizzente-Morich" <mamorich@...>,
      "Matt Shortino" <mshortin@...>,
      "Matthew Brauch" <mpbrauch@...>,
      "Maureen Hanzel" <shanzel@...>,
      "Michael Eidens" <coreyeidens@...>,
      "Michael Gardinier" <grdmd@...>,
      "Michael Goetz" <goetzme2@...>,
      "Michael J, Fabisiak" <mfabisiak@...>,
      "Michael Lenhart" <mlenhart002@...>,
      "Michael Monaghan" <monaghan@...>,
      "Michael Palumbos" <michael.palumbos@...>,
      "Michael Schneier" <schneierm@...>,
      "Michael Slade" <mslade1@...>,
      "Midge Tourbin" <wantiqueauntie@...>,
      "mike huff" <huff@...>,
      "Mike Motkowski" <mikemot@...>,
      "Nancy J. Black" <nancyblack@...>,
      "Nathan Brightman" <notabright1@...>,
      "Nathan Jaschik" <njaschik@...>,
      "Nealon, Bill" <amnped@...>,
      "Neil Giuliano" <neil_giuliano@...>,
      "Nick Ruggieri" <nnikkk7@...>,
      "Niels and Mary Schulz" <nielss@...>,
      "Norinne Cole" <norinnec@...>,
      "Ory Pranger" <opranger@...>,
      "Pamela Killaby" <pkillaby@...>,
      "PATRICIA LATONA" <pattyl@...>,
      "Patricia Wick" <patwick@...>,
      "Patrick Dell'Italia" <panevino@...>,
      "Paul Annable" <pannable@...>,
      "Paul Dudzick" <pdudzick@...>,
      "Paul Hammer" <plhammer@...>,
      "Paul Hudson" <phudson@...>,
      "Paul Zatley" <pzatley@...>,
      "Paula Lavender" <lavender_paula@...>,
      "Pete Varlan" <pvarlan@...>,
      "Peter and Jill Crooker" <jmcrooker@...>,
      "Peter Hansen" <peterbhansen@...>,
      "Peter Parrish" <peter_parrish@...>,
      "Peter Schmitz" <pschmitz@...>,
      "Peter Stacy" <pstacy01@...>,
      "Phyllis Garnsey" <physsis@...>,
      "R Harker" <rharker1@...>,
      "R. Jones" <rjones@...>,
      "Ralph Edwards" <sailoredont@...>,
      "RALPH GATES" <madsdad001@...>,
      "Ralph Kerr" <rkerr@...>,
      "Randall Vink" <rvink@...>,
      "Randy Williams" <wmsrandy@...>,
      "Raymond Wager" <rlwager@...>,
      "Reginald Neale" <rneale@...>,
      "Renee Meeks" <renee_meeks@...>,
      "Rich Boatti" <roatti@...>,
      "Richard Corris" <clkmail@...>,
      "richard dixon" <ddixon@...>,
      "Richard Eldredge" <ricyerad@...>,
      "Richard Jenks" <rjenks@...>,
      "Richard Krager" <rkrager@...>,
      "Richard Lawton" <rcl@...>,
      "Richard Maguire" <maguire26@...>,
      "richard newman" <rsnewman@...>,
      "Richard P. Spade" <rspade@...>,
      "Richard Price" <tpricedc@...>,
      "Richard Staley" <rstaley@...>,
      "rob clark" <rclark@...>,
      "Robert Atkins" <bobkat34@...>,
      "Robert Bishop" <rbishop@...>,
      "Robert C. Double" <nanbobdb@...>,
      "Robert Edelman" <redelman@...>,
      "Robert Ellson" <raeeme@...>,
      "robert french" <rwfrench38@...>,
      "Robert Hunt" <rhunt1@...>,
      "Robert Hunter" <rhunterr@...>,
      "Robert Kroll" <bobandgloria@...>,
      "Robert Nassar" <nassarr@...>,
      "Robert Nowacki" <nowacki@...>,
      "Robert Ord" <rord@...>,
      "Robert Rock, Jr." <rrock@...>,
      "Robert Volpe" <rvvolpe@...>,
      "Robin Lancaster" <pokey58rl@...>,
      "Rod Frohman" <rfrohman@...>,
      "Roger J. Herz" <time2improve@...>,
      "Roger T. Janezic" <rjan@...>,
      "Rome Celli" <cellir@...>,
      "Rome Celli" <romecelli@...>,
      "Ron Marianetti" <bjrm@...>,
      "Ron Nelson" <lynron@...>,
      "Roxanne Parmele" <roxparmele@...>,
      "Rus Thompson" <rusthompson@...>,
      "Sam Haines" <sam.haines@...>,
      "Sam Russo" <samr188@...>, "Sam Trapani" <sam@...>,
      "Sarah Holland" <sarahholland00@...>,
      "Sarah Liebschutz" <sliebsch@...>,
      "Saul Rasnick" <srasnick@...>,
      "Scott Shelton" <scanshelton@...>,
      "Seymour Becker" <seymourb@...>,
      "Sheri Melich" <mmelich1@...>,
      "Sherryl Lombardo" <sherryl@...>,
      "Stanley C. Wright" <tar@...>,
      "STANLEY, VINCENT" <vstanley@...>,
      "Stephen G. Weber" <weber_stephen@...>,
      "Stephen Grossman" <steveg1@...>,
      "Steve Curran" <reno2430@...>,
      "Steve Gapp" <steven_gapp@...>,
      "Steve LaCrosse" <steve@...>,
      "steve lloyd" <salloyd@...>,
      "Steve Schantz" <schantz7@...>,
      "Stuart Berger" <stu.berger@...>,
      "Susan Cartner" <susan.cartner@...>,
      "Susan Keefe" <skeefe@...>,
      "Suzanne Van Hove" <penguin131924@...>,
      "Tanya Fisher" <smileyt75@...>,
      "Ted Habgood" <triadv98@...>,
      "Ted Potter" <bythepeople@...>,
      "Ted Schmidt" <schmidtp@...>,
      "Tess McKenney" <tmckenney@...>,
      "Theadris Martino" <tmartino@...>,
      "Theodore Spall" <tspall@...>,
      "Thomas Fatcheric" <tfatcher@...>,
      "Thomas Foster III" <tfoster3@...>,
      "Thomas Schaubroeck" <csch@...>,
      "Thomas Tucker" <tjtucker@...>,
      "thomson chew" <tchew121@...>,
      "Tim Kluth" <timkluth@...>,
      "Tim Main" <tmains2@...>,
      "Timothy Cone" <tcone@...>,
      "Timothy Harrington" <cennac@...>,
      "Todd Norton" <tnorton@...>,
      "Tom Baglin" <ragingmt@...>,
      "Tom Ferraro" <thomas@...>,
      "Victor Lipka" <vlipka@...>,
      "Vincent Patane" <bvpatane@...>,
      "Walt Dixie" <waltdixie@...>,
      "Wayne & Carolann Lemcke" <otrfj@...>,
      "Wayne Beckwith" <waynefvi@...>,
      "Wayne Norton" <wgnorton@...>,
      "Wendy E. Horn" <wendwoo@...>, "Will Condo" <wilcondo@...>,
      "William Cecchi" <wcecchi@...>,
      "William Delong" <delong1818@...>,
      "william ellis" <wcellis@...>,
      "William Guminski" <wguminsk@...>,
      "william heffron" <unclebill29@...>,
      "William Hunt" <william.hunt@...>,
      "William krieg" <wjkrieg@...>,
      "William McCoy" <cdylan@...>,
      "William Sovik" <bsovik1@...>,
      "Yvonne O'Donnell" <yod138@...>,
      "yy Gonzales" <yy_gonzales7446@...>,
      "Kleintop, Nancy" <kleintopn@...>,
      "VinylPhile@..." <vinylphile@...>,
      dhastings@..., fgr111@..., foster.rogers@...,
      joylar58@..., pallen60@..., pdmac@...,
      pnm3@..., tkachris@...,
      "Allen, Sr., Peter O." <pquorum@...>,
      "Odenbach, John" <jmodenbach@...>,
      "Vince Palmer" <vin@...>
      Subject: Fwd: [MJ] Wed. Nov 28- Big money influence in Albany is a turkey- NO THANKS!

       

       
      Citizens for Better Government in New York, Inc. presents,

      PUBLIC MEETING ON CLEAN MONEY, CLEAN ELECTIONS
      featuring Jessica Wisneski, Citizen Action of NY Clean Elections Coordinator
      Wednesday,  November 28  
      6:45 PM
      Pittsford Community Library
      24 State St, Pittsford
      first floor conference room - free parking back of building

      Is our state legislative process a turkey?

      Has big money turned our legislative process into a turkey?
      • Special interest groups use money and other perks to influence our elected officials. In effect they buy the votes of our NY State legislators.
      • The result is special interest groups gain privileges and benefits at great cost to the rest of our state.  That cost is higher taxes, more regulation or less protection of NY Citizens
      • The dirty money influence of special interest groups undermines our representative government, benefiting a few at the expense of citizens, communities and families in New York State.
      CAN WE FIX IT?   YES WE CAN!



      Thanks for the wonderful graphic to Jon Greenbaum.

      --
      Stu Berger
      President, CBGNY, Inc. 



      Nasir Muhammad
      1444 E. Gun Hill RD #17
      Bronx NY 10469
      T.917-667-4282 F.1-321-260-6121
      Nasir Muhammad Consulting.com
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.