Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

[bug] Rods and Staves

Expand Messages
  • gildoggydogg <sgilroy2@woh.rr.com>
    According to the SRD Staves and Rods (atleast some, like Rod of Absorption) should have charges: From srdmagicitemsstaves.rtf: A staff has 50 charges when
    Message 1 of 1 , Mar 3, 2003
    • 0 Attachment
      According to the SRD Staves and Rods (atleast some, like Rod of
      Absorption) should have charges:

      From srdmagicitemsstaves.rtf:
      "A staff has 50 charges when created."

      From srdmagicitemsrods.rtf:
      "ROD DESCRIPTIONS
      Absorption...
      ...A running total of absorbed (and used) spell levels should be kept.
      For example, a rod that absorbs a 6th-level spell and a 3rd-level
      spell has a total of nine absorbed spell levels."

      So Charges should be added to the .lst files for Rods and Staves.

      "In a world without fences, who needs GATES?"
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.