Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Sun Transit Outages - Nunavut & the North - October 6 to October 18

Expand Messages
  • Lessard, George
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 4, 2002
    • 0 Attachment
      > -----Original Message-----
      > From: Help Desk
      > Sent: October 4, 2002 8:13 AM
      > To: All users(All sites)
      > Subject: Sun Transit Outages - October 6 to October 18
      > Importance: High
      >
      >
      >
      > ATTENTION: All Users
      >
      > Re: Sun Transit Outages
      >
      >
      > Please note that NorthwesTel satellite facilities will be
      > experiencing sun related service degradations as a result of the alignment
      > of the sun with the telecommunications satellite and our ground stations.
      > Sun transit outages occur for several days semi-annually when the
      > satellite passes directly between the satellite dish on earth and the sun.
      > Radio frequency noise from the sun is stronger than the signal from the
      > satellite, resulting in a brief service interruption.
      >
      > Beginning October 6, 2002 and ending October 18, 2002 customers may
      > experience noise or service interruptions between 18:58 and 19:33 GMT
      > (13:58 and 14:33 Eastern Time; 12:58 and 13:33 Central Time; 11:58 and
      > 12:33 Mountain Time).
      >
      > Thank you.
      >
      > Nunavut Help Desk
      > (867) 979-7911
      > helpdesk@...
      >
      >
      >
      >
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.