Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fw: Vigil on Wed., 11/5/08, 7:15 pm, 2299 E. 103 St. for Vanessa Bell.

Expand Messages
  • Immigrant Support Network
    ... From: Judy Martin Subject: Vigil on Wed., 11/5/08, 7:15 pm, 2299 E. 103 St. for Vanessa Bell. To: Kevin A. Bell,
    Message 1 of 1 , Nov 4, 2008
    • 0 Attachment


      --- On Tue, 11/4/08, Judy Martin <survivorsvictimsoftragedy@...> wrote:
      From: Judy Martin <survivorsvictimsoftragedy@...>
      Subject: Vigil on Wed., 11/5/08, 7:15 pm, 2299 E. 103 St. for Vanessa Bell.
      To: "Kevin A. Bell, Sr." <Kevin7562@...>, "Edward Tomba" <edwardtomba@...>, jkronenbert@..., "Rakin Abdul-Aziz" <raziz@...>, "Kevin A. Bell Sr." <Kevin7562@...>, "Lisa Casini" <lisa.casini@...>, "Kevin Conwell" <kevinconwell@...>, "Peter J. Elliott" <Peter.Elliott@...>, "Carlton Garner" <cgarner@...>, "Luis A. Gomez" <luis.gomez@...>, "Blaine A. Griffin" <BGriffin@...>, "Blaine Griffin" <bgriffin@...>, "Joyce Hood" <jhoodknowledge@...>, "Donald L. Lynch Jr." <dlynch@...>, "Gerald McFaul" <shcuy@...>, "Eric Ming" <mvpceoming@...>, "Pat Needham" <pandowdy0@...>, "Morris Pettus" <morris.pettus@...>, "Khalid Samad" <peaceinthehood@...>, "Charles R. See" <CSee@...>, "Michael Walker" <mwalker@...>, 19tips@..., 5tips@..., "Teralawanda Aaron" <teralawandaaaron@...>, africahouse@..., "Cassandra Bledsoe" <cbledsoe@...>, "James Box" <JAMESBOX56@...>, "Don Bryant" <truth_force@...>, "Rosemary Creeden" <rosemary@...>, "Plain Metro Desk Dealer" <metrodesk@...>, djmiller@..., doc@..., donmbryant@..., "Greg Easterly" <channel8tips@...>, "LORETTA FERGUSON" <fergusonloretta42@...>, "Juanita Freeman" <thbreadcrumb1@...>, "Ulysses Glen" <esdn1@...>, "Belinda Gray" <bbbeireis@...>, "Connie Harper" <gfoster@...>, "Ernie Harris" <charles4_2000@...>, "Brenda Jacobs" <bonieandkyldej@...>, "Haven Johly" <havenjohly@...>, "Mike McCornick" <newsdesk@...>, "Michael McGrath" <mmcgrath@...>, "Kim McNairy" <ciekim02@...>, mrussell@..., newsdesk@..., "Rolanda Smith" <s.rolanda@...>, "susan schnur" <pfcenter@...>, "Regina Marshall Shepherd" <rajinacreations@...>, "MIKE TOBIN" <mtobin@...>, "Edward Tomba" <edwardtomba@...>, "Darren Toms" <dtoms@...>, "Russell Walker" <rwalker@...>
      Cc: "Joyce Hood" <jhoodknowledge@...>, "Stanley Miller" <smiller@...>, "Daryl Williams" <midcrisis2000@...>
      Date: Tuesday, November 4, 2008, 2:21 PM


       

      BLACK ON BLACK CRIME, INC.

      SURVIVORS/VICTIMS OF TRAGEDY

       

      VIA EMAIL                                                                           NOTICE TO PRESS

      TO:                 Producers/Editors/Reporters

      WHERE:        2299 East 103 Street

      WHEN:           Wednesday, 11/5/08, 7:15 pm

      RE:                 Vigil for Vanessa Bell

       

       

      Domestic Violence Awareness Month is over but it didn't save Vanessa Bell, a mother, daughter, and grandmother, who was killed by someone who said he loved her, but instead killed her.  Love shouldn't mean hurting or killing the person you say you love.

      Ironically, this year's Domestic Violence Month, established to bring awareness and share information about decrease domestic violence, turned out to have two of the most brutal domestic violence crimes that month with the murders in the Hudson family, including the murder of Ms. Hudson's nephew.  Then, we come home to Cleveland, Ohio, and another mother is murdered --Vanessa Bell.  Her family says she was a good hearted person and helped everyone in the neighborhood.  She was outspoken and outgoing.  As with so many families who have had murder thrust upon them, they would appreciate any help that might be given for Ms. Bell's burial. 

      Join the movement to get the word out as SV, BBCI, the family of Vanessa Bell and domestic violence organizations cry out in pain and anguish to get the word out that domestic violence must stop.

      Please meet with us as we join with the family and friends.  Thanks.

      ____________________________________

                  If you have any questions, please call Judy Martin at 990.0679(c), Art McKoy at 253.4070(c), or Kevin Bell at 326.8726.

       

       

      Judy Martin
      Survivors/Victims of Tragedy, Inc.
      1321 East 279 Street #101A
      Euclid, Ohio 44132
      216.990.0679
      survivorsvictimsoftragedy.org


    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.