Yahoo Group users
- Yahoo is now using something called "Web Beacons" to track Yahoo Group
around the net to see what you're doing on the Web - similar to cookies.
Take a look at the YAHOO! privacy statement:
About half-way down the page, in the section "Outside the Yahoo!
you'll see a little blue "click here" link that will let you opt-out of
their new method of snooping.
Once you have clicked that link, you have successfully "opted out."
the "Success" message at the top of the next page.
Be careful here, because on that page there is a "Cancel Opt-out" button
that, if clicked, will *undo* the opt-out.
NOTE: you must opt out on each Web browser you use with Yahoo. This also
means that is must be done on every computer that you use with Yahoo, as
well. (You should also do this if you have installed a new browser or
rebuilt your PC or MAC.)