Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Fwd: Oracle Job Opening

Expand Messages
  • Dheeraj Singh
    Rishi Srivastava wrote: Date: Tue, 4 Apr 2006 00:53:30 -0700 (PDT) From: Rishi Srivastava Subject:
    Message 1 of 1 , Apr 4, 2006
    • 0 Attachment
      Rishi Srivastava <rishi.srivastava@...> wrote:
      Date: Tue, 4 Apr 2006 00:53:30 -0700 (PDT)
      From: Rishi Srivastava <rishi.srivastava@...>
      Subject: Oracle Job Opening
      To: Aayush Srivastava <aayushb4u@...>,
      Abhay Kothari <abhaykothari11@...>,
      Abhishek Srivastava <abhishek_srivastava80@...>,
      Abhishek Jain <fountainhead_17@...>,
      Akshat Pant <akshatpant1@...>, Amit Bansal <amitbanz@...>,
      Amitanshu Nath <nath.amitanshu@...>,
      Amol Agarwala <Amol.Agarwala@...>,
      Amrish Gupta <gupta_amrish@...>,
      Ankit Srivastava <ankit_jiitsri@...>,
      Ankit Malhotra <oena_iitkgp@...>,
      Ankit Aggarwal <action_ankit@...>,
      Ankur Singh <beforesunrise_aks@...>,
      Ankur Dhamija <its_me_ankur@...>,
      Anmol Singh <talktoanmol@...>,
      Anshul Agarwal <anshul008_agarwal@...>,
      Anshuman Chitranshi <anshuman_ietk@...>,
      Anupam Dube <anupam.dubey@...>,
      Arpit Mehrotra <arpit_mehrotra@...>,
      Ashish Bhatia <ashb_iitk@...>, Ashish Singh <ash_sgh12@...>,
      Ashish Kar <ashish.kar@...>, Ashish Jha <ashish_iitk@...>,
      Ashok Kumar Malviya <hi_ashoka@...>,
      Chandrashekhar <shekharc.2004@...>, Chetan Arora <chearora@...>,
      Cheyahoogroup <chey0iitk@yahoogroups.com>,
      Deepak Mahaur <deepak.mahaur@...>,
      Deepak Bakshi <deepakbakshi_6409@...>,
      Deepak Aditya Sir <email_deepak@...>,
      Deepak Agarwal <puchhu_iitk@...>,
      Deepika Priyadarshini <deepika_tinu@...>,
      Deepika Rastogi <deepikar@...>,
      Devanshu Seth <devanshuseth@...>,
      Devashish Fuloria <dfuloria@...>,
      Devendra Agarwal <devendra_iitk2004@...>,
      Dheeraj Singh <dheerajsl@...>,
      Francisyahoogroup <franciscans_99@yahoogroups.com>,
      Gaurav Srivastava <gauravsr_iitk@...>,
      Gaurav Goyal <friend_goyal@...>,
      Himanshu Chowdhry <himanshu@...>,
      Jaya Jha <jayajha@...>, KK Singhal <coolcake_iit@...>,
      Kranthi Kiran <kranthikiran@...>,
      Kshitij Kumar <kshit1981@...>,
      Kuldeep Chaudhary <chaudhary.kuldeep@...>,
      Kunal Dhawan <kunal_dhawan@...>,
      Manish Maheshwari <manish100599@...>,
      Manish Gera <gera.manish@...>,
      Manisha Kathuria <manisha.kathuria@...>,
      Mayank Srivastava <mayank.srivastava@...>,
      Mayank Pande <mayankpande@...>, Mihir Salot <mihir_inindia@...>,
      Milind Singh <milind_wild@...>

      Doston,
      Please find attached the job profile and the other details for your reference. If you find interested send me your resume and I shall forward the same to the relevant person.
      Regards,
      Rishi
       

      Following are the job details.


      Job Posting Title:  Senior/ Principal Java/J2EE Engineer, Product Development

      Job Description:

          *
             You would be responsible for whole development cycle – writing Functional and Design spec, writing code, testing and releasing it as part of the product.
          *
            Involved in reviewing Functional, Design, Test specs written by other people and provide feedback.
          *
            Assist other junior members with both technical and process guidance.
          *
            You may also be responsible for managing one to many projects and provide technical leadership to the people working in these projects.

      Job Requirements:

          *     BE or ME in Computer Science from a reputed College. Candidates with relevant experience in other reputed companies would be considered.
          *
                Ability to understand and comprehend complex technical products and their inter relationships and provide inputs for their future releases.
          *
                Very good knowledge of Java and J2EE. Prior development experience in Java is a must.
          *
                One of the main requirements for this job is that the candidate has to be hands-on and prepared to write and implement features
          *
                Good communication skills and good analytical reasoning power.
          *
                Should have good working knowledge on both Windows and Linux (any UNIX based) Operating systems.
          *
                Should have general awareness of Application Server and midtier stack.
          *
                Experience with Collaboration suite products like Email, Calendar, Instant Messaging, and Files, Web Conferencing etc is highly desirable.
          *
                Exp: 6 + years



      Educational qualification: BE/BTECH/MTECH/MS

      About the product Enterprise Manager (EM):

      Oracle Enterprise Manager provides a single, integrated interface for administering and monitoring applications and systems based on the Oracle technology stack. Enterprise Manager includes complete monitoring, performance management, distributed database and application server administration, enhanced diagnostics, automated tuning, and an architecture that allows administrators to manage from anywhere. It is a  web-based tool, built using standard middle-tier technologies including Java, J2EE, JDBC, XML

      For more info:

      http://www.oracle.com/technology/products/oem/as_mgmt/index.html
      http://www-rohan.sdsu.edu/doc/oracle/oem140/A53702_01/ch_ovrvw.htm


      New Yahoo! Messenger with Voice. Call regular phones from your PC for low, low rates.




      New Yahoo! Messenger with Voice. Call regular phones from your PC for low, low rates.

    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.