Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
  • Back
  • About Group

  • Join Group
No activity in last 7 days

Group Description

This league is for racers who may not feel comfortable anywhere else.

- Its for the Slow, the Backmarkers, the Downtrodden, the Beginner... anyone who likes GPL and rFactor but can only find the time to practice just before a race and is incorrigibly slow.

- Its for those who want to bring the FUN back to SIM Racing!

- Its completely recreational!

- No points will ever be awarded.

If you are looking for somewhere to have FUN again with GPL and/or rFactor or want somewhere to race closely without worrying about a wreck, LoPeN is for you.

We run 2 GPL heat races on Thursday nights with practice beginning between 7:15 and 7:30 Eastern (GMT-4 or GMT-5, depending on season)

We also run a single rFactor heat on Wednesday night beginning at 9:00 EDT (GMT-4). This race is usually followed by a pick-up practice session for next week's track and mod.

Check the calendar for all upcoming events.

Wednesday rFactor Time Slot: 9:00 PM EDT

Thursday GPL Time Slot: 7:15 PM Eastern / 4:15 PM Pacific, approximate end time at 10:45 Eastern / 7:45 Pacific

NOTICE: We adjust our time slot to stay aligned with Daylight Savings Time.

Grand Prix Legends has a forum - http://lopen.autosimsport.net

Other Links: Alternative GPL Track Database and
Speedgeezers Track Archive

Group Information

  • 216
  • 3D Gaming
  • Jun 6, 2002
  • English

Group Settings

  • This is a restricted group.
  • Attachments are permitted.
  • Members cannot hide email address.
  • Listed in Yahoo Groups directory.
  • Membership requires approval.
  • Messages are not moderated.
  • All members can post messages.

Message History