Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: Another RUP FAQ update brought to you by the letter G

Expand Messages
  • glyn_dewey
    You know, all this is demanding way too much verbiage. A far better way to word it would be to write that: A character may purchase any scroll specifically
    Message 1 of 5 , Jan 31, 2002
    • 0 Attachment
      You know, all this is demanding way too much verbiage. A far better
      way to word it would be to write that:

      "A character may purchase any scroll specifically listed in the DMG
      (with the exception of "DM's Choice"). A character with the scribe
      scroll feat may also purchase scrolls of any spell he or she is able
      to cast under the core rules."

      This would eliminate the need for tedious (and
      confusing) "clarification" about clerical domain spells (but what if
      the cleric doesn't have scribe scroll?), metamagicked spells (other
      than those specifically listed in the DMG), spells which are in a
      spellbook, sorcerors' spells known (you'll note that the current text
      doesn't allow sorcerors with the scribe scroll feat to buy scrolls of
      magic missile since they don't have spellbooks), etc.

      -Glyn Dewey

      --- In Living_Greyhawk@y..., "heirodule" <pduggan@o...> wrote:
      > Could you clairfy that if you have metamagic feats you may apply
      > them to scrolls. As this is worded it doesn't seemt to permit it.
      > And if you don't want to permit it, what gives? Please explain.
      >
      > Paul
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.