Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

29th Benkyoukai (Study Forum) Joseph Poulshock "Learner Strategies for Effective Study of Foreign Languages"

Expand Messages
  • Keiko Schneider
    Dear fellow language professionals and techies, Info Page SenseiOnline presents 29th Benkyoukai
    Message 1 of 1 , Dec 6, 2002
    • 0 Attachment
      Dear fellow language professionals and techies,

      Info Page <http://www.sabotenweb.com/bookmarks/about/29thbenkyoukai.html>

      SenseiOnline presents 29th Benkyoukai (Study Forum)
      Joseph Poulshock "Learner Strategies for Effective Study of Foreign Languages"

      December 13th (Friday), 2002 at 9am Japan
      December 12th (Thursday) 4pm PST, 6pm CST, 7pm EST, 2pm Hawaii, 8th
      (Friday), midnight GMT, 11am Sydney, if this calculation is correct. To
      be sure, please go to Timezone Converter at <http://
      www.timezoneconverter.com/>

      How long?
      For about 50 minutes

      Whos are the invited speakers?
      Joseph Poulshock

      Joseph Poulshock directs the English language program at Tokyo Christian
      university and specializes in content-based language teaching, uses of
      music in language education, and instruction in language learning strategies.

      Short description of the presentation

      Research in applied linguistics and learner strategies provide a
      theoretical and practical basis for helping students of any language
      learn with greater confidence, efficiency, and effectiveness. For this
      paper and discussion, principles will be applied to the study of Japanese
      as a foreign language.

      What is going to happen?

      Joseph sensei's paper is at
      http://www.tci.ac.jp/~naphtali/SenseiOnline/EffectiveStrategies.htm

      So read the paper above and go to TAPPED IN. There, you will be able to
      discuss this topic with Joseph sensei and others from around the world.
      TAPPED IN is open to
      everybody and the presentation will be done in English.

      Where?
      TAPPED IN is letting us use their space. Please go to
      <http://www.sabotenweb.com/bookmarks/about/29thbenkyoukai.html>
      for detailed Guest log in info. No sign up necessary. Please log in a
      few minutes early to get used to the environment or do practice before
      the actual session.

      If I can't attend? If I am too sleepy?
      The log of the event will be kept in After School Online Room at TAPPED
      IN and TAPPED IN members can retrieve it anytime. For non-members of
      TAPPED IN, please write to Keiko Schneider.

      Please send any question to the Manager of senseiOnline at
      <senseionline-owner@yahoogroups.com> I look forward to seeing you all!

      Sincerely yours,
      Keiko Schneider

      --
      Keiko Schneider
      Manager, SenseiOnline: <senseionline-owner@yahoogroups.com>
      senseiOnline Info Page
      http://www.sabotenweb.com/bookmarks/about/senseiOnline.html
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.