Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

KMHOF Voting

Expand Messages
  • ksrocker@aol.com
    Voting is currently underway to select the 2010 inductees into the Kansas Music Hall of Fame. Voting will continue until midnight October 31. The induction
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 4, 2009
    • 0 Attachment
      Voting is currently underway to select the 2010 inductees into the Kansas Music Hall of Fame.  Voting will continue until midnight October 31.  The induction ceremony will be held on March 6, 2010, in Lawrence at Liberty Hall.  The results of the voting will be announced in early November, and tickets to the show will go on sale in December.  The ballot contains the names of thirty (30) nominated acts, but write-ins are accepted and encouraged.  The names on this year's ballot are:
          Oleta Adams, Kansas City
          Bloodstone, Kansas City
          The Bygones, Kansas City
          Conny & The Bellhops, Pittsburg
          The Devastating Dinks, Salina
          The Embarrassment, Wichita
          James Gadson, Kansas City
          The Green River Ordinance, Emporia
          Junkyard Jazz, Lawrence
          Rudy Love, Wichita
          Kevin Mahogany, Kansas City
          The Moanin' Glories, Wichita
          The Morning Dew, Topeka
          The Mystic Number National Bank, Kansas City
          Plain Jane, Manhattan
          The Playmate Blues Band, Hays
          The Pott County Pork & Bean Band, St. Mary's
          Samuel Ramey, Colby
          Vernon Sandusky, Edna
          The Scamps, Kansas City
          Stanley Sheldon & Tommy Stephenson, Ottawa
          Craig "Twister" Steward, Wichita
          Tony Teebo, Fort Scott
          Tree Frog, Lawrence
          Roger Walls, Rose Hill
          Bobby Watson, Kansas City
          Johnny Western, Wichita
          Wichita Linemen, Wichita
          The Wizards From Kansas, Lawrence
          Chely Wright, Wellsville
      Feel free to ask about any of the acts named, or to make a case for the induction of any of them.  If you aren't a Hall of Fame member, but would like to join so you can vote, visit the website www.ksmusichalloffame.org
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.