Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
  • Back
  • About Group

  • Join Group

In last 7 days

  • 2
  • New Members
  • 53
  • New Messages
  • 0
  • New Photos

Group Description

This group is dedicated to those who are interested in getting started in Amateur Radio or upgrading their license. Many folks have some sort of radio background (shortwave listening,SWL,scanning,CB,FRS,etc) but just aren't sure how to get started. Our members are from new to seasoned Hams and willing to help in any way they can. We also share information and even have FREE help items from time to time. If you have any questions regarding Ham Radio, feel free to ask and you're guaranteed to get numerous responses. Thanks, 73!


Chat:
QSO Board (Courtesy of N8XCT) - Schedule a contact or just ragchew with others! http://www.n8xct.net/chat/


Chatroom - Sunday Night Chat Night 01:00UTC (6:00pm Pacific/7:00pm Mountain/8:00pm Central/9:00pm Eastern)

Polls/Giveaways:
FREE ....LOOK in Polls area for FREE help items!

Moderators:

KC5GXL-Dan
NY5I-Hatton
NO6O-Michael
KB9UMT- Don

Group Information

Group Settings

  • This is a restricted group.
  • Attachments are permitted.
  • Members cannot hide email address.
  • Listed in Yahoo Groups directory.
  • Membership requires approval.
  • Messages from new members require approval.
  • All members can post messages.

Message History