Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Fw: The MYTH of Judicial Independence

Expand Messages
  • Jon Roland
    FYI. Gary Zerman is a California lawyer, but one of the good guys. ... Subject: The MYTH of Judicial Independence Date: Tue, 29 Jul 2008 09:31:55 -0700 From:
    Message 1 of 2 , Jul 29 10:19 AM
      FYI. Gary Zerman is a California lawyer, but one of the good guys.

      -------- Original Message --------
      Subject:The MYTH of Judicial Independence
      Date:Tue, 29 Jul 2008 09:31:55 -0700
      From:Gary Zerman <gzerman@...>
      To:andre <urth2urth@...>, anne reid <shineondivine@...>, "Annie Armen (Anniebiotics)" <anniearmenlive@...>, Bob Hurt <bob@...>, Bob Sehested <bob21456@...>, Brian Malone <brian@...>, brian zink <bzink@...>, Caroline Douglas <oxford92748@...>, "Center for Judicial Accountability, Inc. (CJA)" <elena@...>, Clyde Albirght <cacasa1@...>, Craig Tweedy <tweedy10@...>, "Doris L. Sassower" <doris@...>, Dorothy Mataras Themis <justice96@...>, "Dr. Richard Cordero, Esq." <drrcordero@...>, Dushon Hampton <draganbladex@...>, Editor - Coast Writers Synd Phil Mcgrath <editor-cws@...>, Edward Strange <e.strange@...>, Elliott Beckett <guisoft@...>, Francis Knize <frankknee@...>, Gene Forte <geneforte@...>, george mcdermott <secretjusticepr@...>, Jabari Zakiya <jzakiya@...>, Jacob Roginsky <jrogins@...>, "James Renwick Manship, Sr." <george@...>, "jeffandmary@..." <jeffandmary@...>, Jeffrey Golin <jeffgolin@...>, Joe Norman <josephn126@...>, JOHN WOLFGRAM <johnwolfgram@...>, JON Reiss <reissj@...>, Jon Roland <jon.roland@...>, juli alexander <chatbratstar@...>, Liliana Conci <lilianac@...>, Linda Devore <ldevore27@...>, lisa macci <lisamacci@...>, Margy Flynn <jackmargyflynn@...>, Mark Adams <markadamsatty@...>, nicole Sheriffhenry <henry@...>, Peter Mancus <pmancus@...>, Phil Putman <paputmanlaw@...>, Richard Fine <rifinelaw@...>, Ron Branson <victoryusa@...>, Scott Huminski <s_huminski@...>, Shawn Mooney <moondoggg@...>, Sherree Lowe <sherreelowe@...>, Stegmeier Bill <rmsroll@...>, susan kennedy <flamingfury@...>, tim hodge <arand555@...>, Tom Ricotta <p.i.tom@...>


      To All:
       
      How many of you think that, when one goes to court - It's about truth & justice?
       
      NEWS FLASH!!!!!!!!!! - it's about power & money!
       
      So much for the myth - Judicial Independence. 
       
      Click on the below link - 7/28/08 Chicago-Triburne article by Tim Jones - 'Special Interest Lobbies Pour Cash Into Judicial Races' and read how power plays.  Follow the money.  How can judges take money and then proclaim Judicial Independence.  Can you say - PHONEY!
       
      www.chicagotribune.com/news/nationworld/chi-judges-moneyjul28,0,2049460,story
       
      See the quotes from Bert Brandenberg-spokeshole for Justice At Stake, and James Sample-spokeshole for The Brennen Center for Justice.
       
      'It's an arms race,' said Bert Brandenburg, executive director of the Justice at Stake Campaign, a Washington-based, non-profit judicial watchdog. 'The spending is almost entirely fueled by trial attorneys and business attorneys slugging it out, just as they would in a courtroom.'
       
      However, recall that Justice At Stake, and one its partners, The Brennen Center for Justice, were rabid in their opposition to South Dakota's Amendment 'E', which sought to take absolute immunity away form judges and hold them accountable.  There they sang a much different tune.  So much for 'Judicial Watchdog'.  
       
      Can you say - PHONIES!  Attached above is a copy of South Dakota Judicial Accountability's (sponsors of Amendment E) reply to Brandenberg's two (2) hit pieces on Amendment E. Slate.com published Brandenberg's pieces in March & July 2006.  The reply was submitted to Slate - but Slate refused to publish it.  So much for a Free Press.  Can you say - PHONEY!
       
      There is no one left to blame - but the JUDICIARY.  GLZ.



      Use video conversation to talk face-to-face with Windows Live Messenger. Get started.
      -- 
      
      -------------------------------------------------------------------
      Constitution Society 2900 W Anderson Ln C-200-322, Austin, TX 78757
      512/299-5001   www.constitution.org  jon.roland@...
      -------------------------------------------------------------------
      
    • ahs@swissmail.org
      Correct. Judicial Independence is a myth behind which judges feel licensed to violate and run amok the law. Judicial Independence is not and should not be
      Message 2 of 2 , Jul 29 11:09 AM
        Correct.
        "Judicial Independence" is a myth behind which judges feel licensed to violate and run amok the law.
        "Judicial Independence" is not and should not be treated as a license for violating the Constitution and the law and expect to get away with it.


        Best Regards,
        Amir

        Dr. Amir H. Sanjari

        All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.”
        Edmund Burke 1729-1797




      Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.