Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

FW: [iajgs] SSDI Issues To Be Discussed by IAJGS on Geneabloggers Radio Program Friday January 6

Expand Messages
  • Max Heffler
    Thomas MacEntee s Geneablogger Radio program on Friday, January 6 will include a 20 minute live interview with Jan Meisels Allen, vice president, IAJGS,
    Message 1 of 1 , Jan 4, 2012
    • 0 Attachment
      Thomas MacEntee's Geneablogger Radio program on Friday, January 6 will
      include a 20 minute live interview with Jan Meisels Allen, vice president,
      IAJGS, chairperson, IAJGS Public Records Access Monitoring Committee and
      Managing Member of Records Preservation and Access Committee (RPAC). This
      week's show is entitled "Genealogy New Year's Resolutions for 2012". Below
      is how to listen to Geneabloggers Radio from your computer.

      Date: January 6, 2012
      Times: 9:00-10:30 PM Eastern; 8:-9:30 PM Central; 7:00-8:30 PM Mountain and
      6:00-7:30 PM Pacific times. Jan will be the last speaker, starting at:
      10:05 PM EST, 9:05 PM CST, 8:05 PM MST and 7:05 PM Pacific Time

      This week's Geneabloggers show is entitled Genealogy New Year's Resolutions
      for 2012. Guests will include: DearMYRTLE of DearMYRTLE.com (
      http://www.dearmyrtle.com/ ) who will have tips and handy information on how
      to keep your genealogy data and materials organized; Amy Coffin, of the We
      Tree ( http://wetree.blogspot.com/ ) genealogy blog will discuss setting
      genealogy goals and resolutions for 2012. And Jan Meisels Allen, Vice
      President of the International Association of Jewish Genealogical Societies
      (IAJGS) [ http://www.iajgs.org/index.php ] and a managing member of the
      Records Access and Preservation Committee (RPAC).
      http://www.fgs.org/rpac/index.php.

      Jan will be interviewed about:
      1. What is the Records Preservation and Access Committee (RPAC)? How is the
      IAJGS involved?
      2. What are the most pressing issues involved with vital records access
      right now?
      3. How the 4 different bills pending in Congress would impact access to the
      Social Security Death Index? How they could affect how we use the SSDI as
      genealogists?
      4. The Tool Kit for Records Access (a link to this recorded presentation
      from the 2011 NGS conference is on the IAJGS website (www.iajgs.org) under
      Public Records Access Monitoring Committee) 5. How can genealogists and
      genealogy societies get involved?

      How To Listen To GeneaBloggers Radio

      1.Visit the GeneaBloggers page at Blog Talk Radio:
      http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers
      2. Click on the Upcoming Episode entitled "Genealogy New Year's
      Resolutions for 2012" at http://tinyurl.com/726eaa7
      full url:
      http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers/2012/01/07/genealogy-new-years-re
      solutions-for-2012.
      3. Then you can sign up for updates and reminders.
      4. At 8:00 pm Central (calculate your local time from the central time
      zone-see above first paragraph) on Friday, January 6, 2012, listen in at the
      Blog Talk Radio website. http://www.blogtalkradio.com/geneabloggers
      The player should start automatically - you will need to turn on your
      computer speakers or use your headphones.
      5.If you want to call in to the show and share your thoughts and comments
      with the host or guests, the dial-in number is +1(213)286-6709.
      You can also use your Skype account to call in -for instructions:
      http://blogtalkradio.zendesk.com/entries/369902-what-is-skype-to-talk.
      6.There will also be a chat room on that same page where you can type and
      interact with other listeners. [Note: you must login with Facebook or have
      an account at Blog Talk Radio and sign in to access the chat room!]

      Jan Meisels Allen
      janmallen@...
      IAJGS Vice President
      Chairperson, IAJGS Public Records Access Monitoring Committee
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.