Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [UPDATE] iHAB-2 Launch Update

Expand Messages
  • Joe
    Anyone know how to log into the chat room? Joe WB9SBD The Original Rolling Ball Clock Idle Tyme Idle-Tyme.com http://www.idle-tyme.com
    Message 1 of 1 , Oct 2, 2010
    • 0 Attachment
      Anyone know how to log into the chat room?

      Joe WB9SBD

      The Original Rolling Ball Clock
      Idle Tyme
      Idle-Tyme.com
      http://www.idle-tyme.com

      On 9/25/2010 8:27 PM, w0otm@... wrote:

      iHAB -
Iowa High Alititude Ballon Project

      ** Reminder **
      iHAB-2 Launch
      Sponsored by: QRP ARCI

      Saturday - October 2, 2010
      Preflight: 13:00Z - 8AM CDT
      Launch: 14:00Z - 9AM CDT
      Ottumwa Industrial Airport - - IHCC North Campus - Aviation Building

      LIVE! WEBCAST of the launch : http://www.w0otm.com/iHAB/iHAB-2/

      FlightComm:

      146.970- Tone: 100
      Echolink: KE0BX-R - #13213   

      20M CW Beacon:
      14.059.0Mhz
      "K6JSS iHAB-2"
      Signal Reports - http://www.qrpspots.com
      PLEASE SPOT ON CLUSTERS

      Complete iHAB-2 Details : http://www.w0otm.com/iHAB/iHAB-2/

      ** Mission Status **
      Flightpath Predictions are now posted on the iHAB-2 website.  Looks like iHAB-2 will be crossing state lines into Missouri.

      Flight preparedness is moving along on schedule.  Final systems tests will be conducted starting Monday September 27th.  WA0ITP has completed the new and improved Class E Amp based 20M QRP rig.  Final payload weights will be available later this week, but preliminary weights are indicating a ~500g weight reduction from iHAB-1.

      Don't forget to visit QRP ARCI http://www.qrparci.org for details on iHAB-2 activities sponsored by QRP ARCI - QRP Amateur Radio Club International.

      We are excited about this launch!

      Keep Looking Up!
      iHAB Team



      --
      To unsubscribe from this list visit this link

      To update your preferences visit this link
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.