Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Fw: [NV-Alert] SB404, calls needed

Expand Messages
  • carl.lucas
    Hello Homeschoolers, Elissa put this notice out last night and I am forwarding this as a reminder that the meeting is TODAY !!! You can also watch it on your
    Message 1 of 1 , May 30, 2007
      Hello Homeschoolers,
      Elissa put this notice out last night and
      I am forwarding this as a reminder that the meeting is TODAY !!!
      You can also watch it on your computer if you go to the legislative webstie  at   http://www.leg.state.nv.us/
      -Carl
       
      -------Original Message-------
       
      Date: 5/29/2007 8:05:14 PM
      To: Elissa
      Subject: [NV-Alert] SB404, calls needed
       

      Hey all,

      Well, tomorrow (wed) is a big day for SB404. Last week it was heard for the first time in the Assem. Education Committee and a few questions were raised.  A work session will take place Wed May 30 at 3:45pm. During this time we hope to explain answers to their questions. The timing is crucial...we are coming up on the end of the legislative session.  We reallyyyyyy need this bill heard and a vote on it, preferably a YAY vote, and then a PROMPT floor vote.

      Please, call Chairwoman Parnell's office  775-684-8825 and respectfully ask her to call for a vote on our bill. It is up to her discretion to even hear it, and then to call for a vote on it. We need it voted on!

      You can attend this work session but there is no testimony taken. Support is still crucial though!
      Assembly Education


      Room 3142 of the Legislative Building, 401 S. Carson St., Carson City, NV. Videoconference to 4401 of the Grant Sawyer State Office Building, 555 E. Washington Ave., Las Vegas, NV.

      If you have not already called and asked the Education Committee members to vote favorably for SB404, it is not too late! 
      MEMBERS OF THE ASSEMBLY COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION are:

      Chair: Bonnie Parnell, 775-684-8825,
      bparnell@asm. state.nv. us
      Vice Chair: Debbie Smith, 775-684-8841,
      dsmith@...! ate. nv.us
      David Bobzien, 775-684-8559, dbobzien@asm. state.nv. us
      Mo Denis, 775-684-8583, mdenis@.... nv.us
      Ruben Kihuen, 775-684-8553, rkihuen@asm. state.nv. us
      Harvey Munford, 775-684-8545, hmunford@asm. state.nv. us
      Tick Segerblom, 775-684-8549, tsegerblom@asm. state.nv. us
      Bob Beers, 775-684-8839, asmbeers@asm. state.nv. us
      Dr. Joseph P. (Joe) Hardy, 775-684-8857, jhardy@.... nv.us
      Garn Mabey, 775-684-8827, gmabey@.... nv.us
      Lynn Stewart, 775-684-8823, lstewart@asm. state.nv. us

      Thanks all,

      Elissa Wahl
      NHN Officer


      Elissa Wahl
      NV Homeschool info: http://www.nevadaho meschoolnetwork. com


      Got a little couch potato?
      Check out fun summer activities for kids.

       
      Free Animations for your email - By IncrediMail! Click Here!
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.