Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: Scart Table

Expand Messages
  • paulerik2001
    Hi Roys - guys! Thanks for the feedback on the Scart Table!! I think I ve got it now ;) Cheers, Paul Erik ... dice ... listserv] ... says ... bite. - ? ... you
    Message 1 of 6 , May 4, 2004
    • 0 Attachment
      Hi Roys - guys!

      Thanks for the feedback on the Scart Table!! I think
      I've got it now ;)

      Cheers,
      Paul Erik

      --- In Deadlandsuk@yahoogroups.com, Reemull <reemull@y...> wrote:
      > Hi all,
      >
      > I've pasted the following from the accumulated rulings. I hope this
      > helps to clarify the issue.
      >
      > Roy
      >
      >
      > Scart
      >
      > Scart: Guts checks
      >
      > Q) When rolling for a failed Guts check on the Scart Table are the
      dice
      > rolled added together, a la Combat Damage, or do you only take the
      > highest roll, a al an attribute check ?? - edwards
      >
      > A) They are added together. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL
      listserv]
      >
      > Q) Aces are re-rolled ? - edwards
      >
      > A) Yup. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL listserv]
      >
      > Q) Hmm. I checked the rules and it doesn't say "add" anywhere. It
      says
      > something about "like skill or damage rolls, reroll any aces" but it
      > doesn't actually say anything about adding the d6's together. We may
      > need to ask PEG for a clarification. Let's see if anyone will
      bite. - ?
      >
      > A) Guts checks are done like any other Aptitude roll. You take the
      > highest result. When rolling on the Scart table, however, you DO add
      > the dice together. [Hal Mangold, DL listserv, 10/7/98]
      >
      > Scart: Table results.
      >
      > Q) Are the effects of the Scart table cumulative ? For example, if
      you
      > roll 19 and get a Minor Phobia, do you also get effects of Dead
      Faint,
      > Weak in the Knees, The Heebie-Jeebies, The Willies, Queasy and
      Uneasy ?
      > - edwards
      >
      > A) No. Minor Phobia points you only to Weak in the Knees, which
      doesn't
      > point you to any other table entry. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL
      > listserv
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      >
      > ____________________________________________________________
      > Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping"
      > your friends today! Download Messenger Now
      > http://uk.messenger.yahoo.com/download/index.html
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.