Re: Scart Table
- Hi Roys - guys!
Thanks for the feedback on the Scart Table!! I think
I've got it now ;)
--- In Deadlandsuk@yahoogroups.com, Reemull <reemull@y...> wrote:
> Hi all,
> I've pasted the following from the accumulated rulings. I hope this
> helps to clarify the issue.
> Scart: Guts checks
> Q) When rolling for a failed Guts check on the Scart Table are the
> rolled added together, a la Combat Damage, or do you only take the
> highest roll, a al an attribute check ?? - edwards
> A) They are added together. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL
> Q) Aces are re-rolled ? - edwards
> A) Yup. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL listserv]
> Q) Hmm. I checked the rules and it doesn't say "add" anywhere. It
> something about "like skill or damage rolls, reroll any aces" but it
> doesn't actually say anything about adding the d6's together. We may
> need to ask PEG for a clarification. Let's see if anyone will
bite. - ?
> A) Guts checks are done like any other Aptitude roll. You take the
> highest result. When rolling on the Scart table, however, you DO add
> the dice together. [Hal Mangold, DL listserv, 10/7/98]
> Scart: Table results.
> Q) Are the effects of the Scart table cumulative ? For example, if
> roll 19 and get a Minor Phobia, do you also get effects of Dead
> Weak in the Knees, The Heebie-Jeebies, The Willies, Queasy and
> - edwards
> A) No. Minor Phobia points you only to Weak in the Knees, which
> point you to any other table entry. [Shane Hensley, 17/May/1998, DL
> Yahoo! Messenger - Communicate instantly..."Ping"
> your friends today! Download Messenger Now