Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

RE: [DVDongle] Membership required

Expand Messages
  • John Davis
    I ll be glad to register you if you like. John WB4QDX From: CIW326 [mailto:ve6age@shaw.ca] Sent: Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:40 PM To: DVDongle@yahoogroups.com
    Message 1 of 13 , Aug 21, 2013
    • 0 Attachment

      I’ll be glad to register you if you like.

       

      John WB4QDX

       

      From: CIW326 [mailto:ve6age@...]
      Sent: Tuesday, August 20, 2013 9:40 PM
      To: DVDongle@yahoogroups.com
      Subject: [DVDongle] Membership required

       

       

      Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.

    • Auto_Prof1
      I live in an area where there are no local D-Star systems.  Looked up a system about 35 miles to my northeast.  Sent the listed coordinator a note and within
      Message 2 of 13 , Aug 21, 2013
      • 0 Attachment
        I live in an area where there are no local D-Star systems.  Looked up a system about 35 miles to my northeast.  Sent the listed coordinator a note and within 24 hours was registered on the system.  This was about 2 or 3 years ago.  I love D-Star !

        Chip - K9MIT


        From: Dave (MW0RUH) <mw0ruh@...>
        To: DVDongle@yahoogroups.com
        Sent: Wednesday, August 21, 2013 8:38 AM
        Subject: Re: [DVDongle] Membership required

         
        I’m sure somebody will register you, if you receive no response in the next 24 hours, I will do it for you, however it is frowned upon unless its local to you.
         
        Regards
         
        DAVE
         
        From: CIW326
        Sent: Wednesday, August 21, 2013 2:40 AM
        Subject: [DVDongle] Membership required
         
         
        Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.



      • CIW326
        Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some reason my PTT doesn t seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong? I am on AC7O Utah.
        Message 3 of 13 , Aug 25, 2013
        • 0 Attachment
          Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
          I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE



          --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" <ve6age@...> wrote:
          >
          > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
          >
        • Fran Miele
          Form what I can see you only registered your call with a D in the 8th position, so would need to make sure the call yo have in the DONGLE is the same. You
          Message 4 of 13 , Aug 25, 2013
          • 0 Attachment
            Form what I can see you only registered your call with a "D" in the 8th position, so would need to make sure the call yo have in the DONGLE is the same. You also need to add another terminal with a space in the 8th position. Have you r friend tell you ow to do that.


            --Fran, W1FJM

             

             


            IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential. They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.


            On Sun, Aug 25, 2013 at 6:07 PM, CIW326 <ve6age@...> wrote:
             

            Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
            I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE

            --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" <ve6age@...> wrote:
            >
            > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
            >


          • Auto_Prof1
            Make sure you re selecting a particular mode  A, B, C, etc.  IF you have the asterisk selected your PTT will be disabled. For instance Reflector 001-C  for
            Message 5 of 13 , Aug 25, 2013
            • 0 Attachment
              Make sure you're selecting a particular mode  A, B, C, etc.  IF you have the asterisk selected your PTT will be disabled.

              For instance Reflector 001-C  for the 2 meter band.  IF you have 001-* selected you can monitor all the modes but your PTT is DOA.

              From: CIW326 <ve6age@...>
              To: DVDongle@yahoogroups.com
              Sent: Sunday, August 25, 2013 6:07 PM
              Subject: [DVDongle] Re: Membership required

               
              Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
              I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE

              --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" <ve6age@...> wrote:
              >
              > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
              >



            • CIW326
              Thanks to all. I finally figured it out. 73 de VE6AGE / Denis
              Message 6 of 13 , Aug 26, 2013
              • 0 Attachment
                Thanks to all. I finally figured it out.
                73 de VE6AGE / Denis


                --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, Auto_Prof1 <auto_prof1@...> wrote:
                >
                > Make sure you're selecting a particular mode  A, B, C, etc.  IF you have the asterisk selected your PTT will be disabled.
                >
                > For instance Reflector 001-C  for the 2 meter band.  IF you have 001-* selected you can monitor all the modes but your PTT is DOA.
                >
                > ________________________________
                > From: CIW326 <ve6age@...>
                > To: DVDongle@yahoogroups.com
                > Sent: Sunday, August 25, 2013 6:07 PM
                > Subject: [DVDongle] Re: Membership required
                >
                >
                >
                >  
                > Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
                > I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE
                >
                > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" <ve6age@> wrote:
                > >
                > > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
                > >
                >
              • CIW326
                Could you please explain to me what you mean by adding another terminal with a space in the 8th position? Thanks for the help. 73 de VE6AGE / Denis here in
                Message 7 of 13 , Aug 28, 2013
                • 0 Attachment
                  Could you please explain to me what you mean by adding another terminal with a space in the 8th position? Thanks for the help.
                  73 de VE6AGE / Denis here in Medicine Hat, Alberta CANADA




                  --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, Fran Miele <fran@...> wrote:
                  >
                  > Form what I can see you only registered your call with a "D" in the 8th
                  > position, so would need to make sure the call yo have in the DONGLE is the
                  > same. You also need to add another terminal with a space in the 8th
                  > position. Have you r friend tell you ow to do that.
                  >
                  >
                  > --Fran, W1FJM
                  >
                  >
                  >
                  > <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ccdl.us%2F>
                  > <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.miele-family.com%2Fweather>
                  >
                  >
                  > IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential.
                  > They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received
                  > this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not
                  > disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.
                  >
                  >
                  > On Sun, Aug 25, 2013 at 6:07 PM, CIW326 <ve6age@...> wrote:
                  >
                  > > **
                  > >
                  > >
                  > > Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some
                  > > reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
                  > > I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE
                  > >
                  > > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" <ve6age@> wrote:
                  > > >
                  > > > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't need a
                  > > membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local manager
                  > > which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that all one
                  > > needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was wrong. So
                  > > never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last
                  > > week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
                  > > >
                  > >
                  > >
                  > >
                  >
                • Fran Miele
                  Go back to the gateway where you registered and *Click on personal information:* * * *You will see the following screen with **your information**!!!!:* HERE IS
                  Message 8 of 13 , Aug 29, 2013
                  • 0 Attachment
                    Go back to the gateway where you registered and


                    Click on personal information:

                     

                    You will see the following screen with your information!!!!:

                     

                    HERE IS WHERE YOU REGISTER YOUR CALLSIGN(S) / RADIO(S) ON THE SYSTEM.


                    DO NOT delete the one you already have there.

                    1) Place a check next to the 2nd line with your callsign.

                    2) Click on the Initial box and put a "space" by hitting the space bar in that box

                    3) Click under the pcname and type in your callsign in lower case

                    4) Do NOT check the RPT box

                    5) Click on update.

                    6) When done MAKE SURE YOU CLICK ON THE LOGOUT!!!!!! Otherwise YOU WON'T BE ABLE TO LOG BACK IN UNTIL THE SESSION TIMES OUT!!!!


                     


                    --Fran

                     

                     


                    IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential. They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.


                    --Fran

                     

                     


                    IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are confidential. They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.


                    On Thu, Aug 29, 2013 at 1:07 AM, vk4tux <vk4tux@...> wrote:
                     


                    --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, "CIW326" wrote:
                    >
                    > Could you please explain to me what you mean by adding another terminal with a space in the 8th position? Thanks for the help.

                    http://www.dstargateway.org/D-Star_Registration.html



                  • W Paul Mills
                    On a dstar radio the 8th position of callsign is a device indicator. Each callsign can have up to 8 of these. This 8th character is generally a space or a
                    Message 9 of 13 , Aug 29, 2013
                    • 0 Attachment
                      On a dstar radio the 8th position of callsign is a device indicator.
                      Each callsign can have up to 8 of these. This 8th character is generally
                      a space or a capital letter. It is not necessary to define one of these
                      on your registration gateway system as a space unless you choose to use
                      one of your devices or radios with a space instead of a letter.

                      On 08/28/2013 11:36 AM, CIW326 wrote:
                      >
                      >
                      > Could you please explain to me what you mean by adding another terminal
                      > with a space in the 8th position? Thanks for the help.
                      > 73 de VE6AGE / Denis here in Medicine Hat, Alberta CANADA
                      >
                      > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com <mailto:DVDongle%40yahoogroups.com>,
                      > Fran Miele <fran@...> wrote:
                      >>
                      >> Form what I can see you only registered your call with a "D" in the 8th
                      >> position, so would need to make sure the call yo have in the DONGLE is the
                      >> same. You also need to add another terminal with a space in the 8th
                      >> position. Have you r friend tell you ow to do that.
                      >>
                      >>
                      >> --Fran, W1FJM
                      >>
                      >>
                      >>
                      >> <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ccdl.us%2F>
                      >>
                      > <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.miele-family.com%2Fweather>
                      >>
                      >>
                      >> IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are
                      > confidential.
                      >> They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received
                      >> this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not
                      >> disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.
                      >>
                      >>
                      >> On Sun, Aug 25, 2013 at 6:07 PM, CIW326 <ve6age@...> wrote:
                      >>
                      >> > **
                      >> >
                      >> >
                      >> > Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some
                      >> > reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
                      >> > I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE
                      >> >
                      >> > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com <mailto:DVDongle%40yahoogroups.com>,
                      > "CIW326" <ve6age@> wrote:
                      >> > >
                      >> > > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't
                      > need a
                      >> > membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local
                      > manager
                      >> > which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that
                      > all one
                      >> > needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was
                      > wrong. So
                      >> > never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last
                      >> > week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
                      >> > >
                      >> >
                      >> >
                      >> >
                      >>

                      --
                      /*************************************************
                      * Amateur Radio Station AC0HY *
                      * W. Paul Mills SN807 *
                      * Assistant EC Alpha-1 ARES Shawnee/Wabunsee, KS *
                      * President Kaw Valley Amateur Radio Club *
                      *************************************************/
                    • CIW326
                      Good day to all and thanks for the help. I do now think I have it set up the right way. If not, please let me know and I will correct it ASAP. How do I show
                      Message 10 of 13 , Aug 30, 2013
                      • 0 Attachment
                        Good day to all and thanks for the help. I do now think I have it set up the right way. If not, please let me know and I will correct it ASAP. How do I show "DV Dongle" in there? That should be my last question. hihi
                        73 de VE6AGE / Denis here in Medicine Hat, Alberta CANADA


                        --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com, W Paul Mills <ac0hy@...> wrote:
                        >
                        > On a dstar radio the 8th position of callsign is a device indicator.
                        > Each callsign can have up to 8 of these. This 8th character is generally
                        > a space or a capital letter. It is not necessary to define one of these
                        > on your registration gateway system as a space unless you choose to use
                        > one of your devices or radios with a space instead of a letter.
                        >
                        > On 08/28/2013 11:36 AM, CIW326 wrote:
                        > >
                        > >
                        > > Could you please explain to me what you mean by adding another terminal
                        > > with a space in the 8th position? Thanks for the help.
                        > > 73 de VE6AGE / Denis here in Medicine Hat, Alberta CANADA
                        > >
                        > > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com <mailto:DVDongle%40yahoogroups.com>,
                        > > Fran Miele <fran@> wrote:
                        > >>
                        > >> Form what I can see you only registered your call with a "D" in the 8th
                        > >> position, so would need to make sure the call yo have in the DONGLE is the
                        > >> same. You also need to add another terminal with a space in the 8th
                        > >> position. Have you r friend tell you ow to do that.
                        > >>
                        > >>
                        > >> --Fran, W1FJM
                        > >>
                        > >>
                        > >>
                        > >> <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.ccdl.us%2F>
                        > >>
                        > > <http://s.wisestamp.com/links?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.miele-family.com%2Fweather>
                        > >>
                        > >>
                        > >> IMPORTANT: The contents of this email and any attachments are
                        > > confidential.
                        > >> They are intended for the named recipient(s) only. If you have received
                        > >> this email by mistake, please notify the sender immediately and do not
                        > >> disclose the contents to anyone or make copies thereof.
                        > >>
                        > >>
                        > >> On Sun, Aug 25, 2013 at 6:07 PM, CIW326 <ve6age@> wrote:
                        > >>
                        > >> > **
                        > >> >
                        > >> >
                        > >> > Hello again, well with some help from a friend, I am now on but for some
                        > >> > reason my PTT doesn't seem to work for me. Where did I go wrong?
                        > >> > I am on AC7O Utah. Thanks for the help VE6AGE
                        > >> >
                        > >> > --- In DVDongle@yahoogroups.com <mailto:DVDongle%40yahoogroups.com>,
                        > > "CIW326" <ve6age@> wrote:
                        > >> > >
                        > >> > > Hello to all. I bought a DV Dongle not thinking that one doesn't
                        > > need a
                        > >> > membership to use. As far as I can tell you need to talk to a local
                        > > manager
                        > >> > which in my situation will never happen. I had the impression that
                        > > all one
                        > >> > needed to do was upload the driver and go for it. I think I was
                        > > wrong. So
                        > >> > never the lest it's going to be for sale. I sent a membership form last
                        > >> > week and still haven't heard a thing. Going back to EchoLink.
                        > >> > >
                        > >> >
                        > >> >
                        > >> >
                        > >>
                        >
                        > --
                        > /*************************************************
                        > * Amateur Radio Station AC0HY *
                        > * W. Paul Mills SN807 *
                        > * Assistant EC Alpha-1 ARES Shawnee/Wabunsee, KS *
                        > * President Kaw Valley Amateur Radio Club *
                        > *************************************************/
                        >
                      Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.