Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.
 

Allies in Arm Lists

Expand Messages
  • ira
    how do allies in the army list affect an army (e.g. Alexander Imperial II/15 lists II/2 Mountain Indian and II/3 Classical Indian as allies. Thanks In Advance
    Message 1 of 2 , Jul 31, 2010
      how do allies in the army list affect an army (e.g. Alexander Imperial II/15 lists II/2 Mountain Indian and II/3 Classical Indian as allies.

      Thanks In Advance
      Ira
    • Andreas Johansson
      ... For regular DBA, not at all. In Big Battle DBA (see 2nd to last page of rulebook), you can use allied contingents in your armies. That is, instead of a
      Message 2 of 2 , Aug 1 12:18 AM
        On Sun, Aug 1, 2010 at 4:52 AM, ira <igoldberg1@...> wrote:
        > how do allies in the army list affect an army (e.g. Alexander Imperial II/15 lists II/2 Mountain Indian and II/3 Classical Indian as allies.
        >


        For regular DBA, not at all.

        In Big Battle DBA (see 2nd to last page of rulebook), you can use
        allied contingents in your armies. That is, instead of a triple Alex
        Impy list you can take a double Alex Impy plus one Classy Indian.
        Check out the BB rules for specifics.

        --
        Andreas Johansson

        Why can't you be a non-conformist just like everybody else?
      Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.