Legislative news: Nevada.
- View SourceTwenty-one states have already implemented some version of a bill regarding vintage-vehicle exhaust emissions. Nevada recently passed the following bill:
Nevada Bill to Exempt Hobby Cars from Emissions Tests Signed into Law
Nevada legislation (A.B. 2) exempting vintage vehicles from emissions inspections if owners pay a one-time $6 fee and submit a certification that their vehicle will not be driven more than 5,000 miles per year was signed into law by Governor Brian Sandoval. Under previous law, such vehicles were subject to a 2,500 mile-per-year limit to qualify for an emissions exemption and had to pass an initial two-speed idle emissions inspection to qualify.
Also, each year the owners of vintage vehicles had been required to certify that their vehicles had not been driven more than 2,500 miles during the previous year and the certification had to be verified by a DMV emissions technician. Under Nevada's new law, the initial emissions inspection is no longer required.
=CROSLEY CAR OWNERS CLUB=