Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Newbie question

Expand Messages
  • Larry
    I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both
    Message 1 of 8 , Nov 27, 2012
    • 0 Attachment
      I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational but difficulty with this.

      Thanks in advance.

      73 - Larry - WD5CFJ
    • Dave
      Larry I believe all or most of the DLL s have been combined into the main BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders. I don t know if it is needed
      Message 2 of 8 , Nov 27, 2012
      • 0 Attachment
        Larry
        I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
        I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
        I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
        73
        Dave
        WB2HVF

        On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:
         

        I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational but difficulty with this.

        Thanks in advance.

        73 - Larry - WD5CFJ


      • KD6PGI
        Hi fellas, Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs.... http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm Ken KD6PGI
        Message 3 of 8 , Nov 27, 2012
        • 0 Attachment
          Hi fellas,

          Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....

          http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm

          Ken KD6PGI


          On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:
           

          Larry
          I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
          I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
          I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
          73
          Dave
          WB2HVF

          On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:
           

          I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational but difficulty with this.

          Thanks in advance.

          73 - Larry - WD5CFJ



        • Jerry
          Ken is correct, Only the KAM98 cannot be used as a dual port I believe.. The Older KAM thru the KAM+ all can be used for simultaneous real true dual port use.
          Message 4 of 8 , Nov 28, 2012
          • 0 Attachment

            Ken is correct, Only the KAM98 cannot be used as a dual port I believe..

             

            The Older KAM thru the KAM+ all can be used for simultaneous real true dual port use.

             

            From: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com [mailto:BPQ32@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of KD6PGI
            Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 1:31 AM
            To: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com
            Subject: Re: [BPQ32] Newbie question

             

             

            Hi fellas,

            Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....

            http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm

            Ken KD6PGI

            On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:

             

            Larry
            I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
            I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
            I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
            73
            Dave
            WB2HVF

            On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:

             

            I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational but difficulty with this.

            Thanks in advance.

            73 - Larry - WD5CFJ

             

             

          • John Wiseman
            Hi Folks, Is anyone using RigControl via the radio port on an SCS-PTC? I ve been reviewing the code, and I cant see how it ever managed to read the frequency
            Message 5 of 8 , Nov 28, 2012
            • 0 Attachment
              Hi Folks,
               
              Is anyone using RigControl via the radio port on an SCS-PTC? I've been reviewing the code, and I cant see how it ever managed to read the frequency back from the rig.
               
              Thanks,
              John


              From: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com [mailto:BPQ32@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of Jerry
              Sent: 28 November 2012 09:47
              To: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com
              Subject: RE: [BPQ32] Newbie question

               

              Ken is correct, Only the KAM98 cannot be used as a dual port I believe..

              The Older KAM thru the KAM+ all can be used for simultaneous real true dual port use.

              From: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com [mailto:BPQ32@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of KD6PGI
              Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 1:31 AM
              To: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com
              Subject: Re: [BPQ32] Newbie question

               

              Hi fellas,

              Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....

              http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm

              Ken KD6PGI

              On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:

               

              Larry
              I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
              I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
              I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
              73
              Dave
              WB2HVF</ p>

              On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:

               

              I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational but difficulty with this.

              Thanks in advance.

              73 - Larry - WD5CFJ

            • Larry
              John, This may not be the exact answer you want but I have an SCS PTC-IIPRO and I use it with Airmail and an ICOM IC-M710 Marine radio. It does put the radio
              Message 6 of 8 , Nov 28, 2012
              • 0 Attachment
                John,

                This may not be the exact answer you want but I have an SCS PTC-IIPRO and I use it with Airmail and an ICOM IC-M710 Marine radio. It does put the radio into "Remote Mode" and controls the frequencies, and PTT. I am using the 1/8" clone jack and not the DB9 connector. It also controls my ICOM 756 PROIII with RMS Express in Pactor peer to peer mode. However RMS will not work the ICOM M710, think it has bugs in the code.

                For what it is worth....

                73 - Larry - WD5CFJ

                --- In BPQ32@yahoogroups.com, "John Wiseman" <john.wiseman@...> wrote:
                >
                > Hi Folks,
                >
                > Is anyone using RigControl via the radio port on an SCS-PTC? I've been
                > reviewing the code, and I cant see how it ever managed to read the frequency
                > back from the rig.
                >
                > Thanks,
                > John
                >
                > _____
                >
                > From: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com [mailto:BPQ32@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
                > Jerry
                > Sent: 28 November 2012 09:47
                > To: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com
                > Subject: RE: [BPQ32] Newbie question
                >
                >
                >
                >
                >
                > Ken is correct, Only the KAM98 cannot be used as a dual port I believe..
                >
                > The Older KAM thru the KAM+ all can be used for simultaneous real true dual
                > port use.
                >
                > From: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com [mailto:BPQ32@yahoogroups.com] On Behalf Of
                > KD6PGI
                > Sent: Wednesday, November 28, 2012 1:31 AM
                > To: BPQ32@yahoogroups.com
                > Subject: Re: [BPQ32] Newbie question
                >
                >
                >
                > Hi fellas,
                >
                > Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....
                >
                > http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm
                >
                > Ken KD6PGI
                >
                >
                >
                > On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:
                >
                >
                >
                > Larry
                > I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main
                > BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
                > I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM port
                > config of the bpq32.cfg file.
                > I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual port. If I
                > am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it would be put
                > into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
                > 73
                > Dave
                > WB2HVF
                >
                > On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:
                >
                >
                >
                > I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll to
                > download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am trying to
                > use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most of it operational
                > but difficulty with this.
                >
                > Thanks in advance.
                >
                > 73 - Larry - WD5CFJ
                >
              • Larry
                Thanks Dave, I know the KAM+ can do true dual mode operation but I think it has to be in HOST mode to do it. It works great that way with XPWARE. I also have a
                Message 7 of 8 , Nov 28, 2012
                • 0 Attachment
                  Thanks Dave,

                  I know the KAM+ can do true dual mode operation but I think it has to be in HOST mode to do it. It works great that way with XPWARE. I also have a KAMXL I can try but I am so new to BPQ I am still learning the in's and out's of it. If and when I get it figured out, I will post the info.

                  Thanks to all who replied to me.

                  73 - Larry - WD5CFJ


                  --- In BPQ32@yahoogroups.com, KD6PGI <kd6pgi@...> wrote:
                  >
                  > Hi fellas,
                  >
                  > Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....
                  >
                  > http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm
                  >
                  > Ken KD6PGI
                  >
                  >
                  > On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:
                  > >
                  > > Larry
                  > > I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main
                  > > BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
                  > > I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM
                  > > port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
                  > > I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual
                  > > port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it
                  > > would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
                  > > 73
                  > > Dave
                  > > WB2HVF
                  > >
                  > > On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:
                  > >>
                  > >> I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll
                  > >> to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am
                  > >> trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most
                  > >> of it operational but difficulty with this.
                  > >>
                  > >> Thanks in advance.
                  > >>
                  > >> 73 - Larry - WD5CFJ
                  > >>
                  > >
                  > >
                  >
                • Larry
                  Thanks Ken!
                  Message 8 of 8 , Nov 28, 2012
                  • 0 Attachment
                    Thanks Ken!

                    --- In BPQ32@yahoogroups.com, KD6PGI <kd6pgi@...> wrote:
                    >
                    > Hi fellas,
                    >
                    > Actually the Kam+ can operate dual port........here are the docs....
                    >
                    > http://www.cantab.net/users/john.wiseman/Documents/KAMPactor.htm
                    >
                    > Ken KD6PGI
                    >
                    >
                    > On 11/27/2012 9:09 PM, Dave wrote:
                    > >
                    > > Larry
                    > > I believe all or most of the DLL's have been combined into the main
                    > > BPQ32.dll that is located in on of the system folders.
                    > > I don't know if it is needed but I still have it listed in the KAM
                    > > port config of the bpq32.cfg file.
                    > > I use it for pactor only. I don't think the KAM+ can be used dual
                    > > port. If I am wrong I also would like to know how. For VHF, I think it
                    > > would be put into the KISS mode and used as a regular TNC.
                    > > 73
                    > > Dave
                    > > WB2HVF
                    > >
                    > > On 11/27/2012 10:19 PM, Larry wrote:
                    > >>
                    > >> I have searched and am having no luck. Trying to find KamPactor.dll
                    > >> to download. Possibly it is not needed for the latest version? I am
                    > >> trying to use both ports on a KAM+ for our ARES EOC BBS. I have most
                    > >> of it operational but difficulty with this.
                    > >>
                    > >> Thanks in advance.
                    > >>
                    > >> 73 - Larry - WD5CFJ
                    > >>
                    > >
                    > >
                    >
                  Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.