Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

Re: [Ayreton] New Bearer of Thorbjorn's Favor elected

Expand Messages
  • elenofbirchbrae
    Congrats Anton du Marais! YIS, Elen of Birchbrae
    Message 1 of 2 , Sep 3, 2007
      Congrats Anton du Marais!
      YIS, Elen of Birchbrae

      > Greetings!
      > ???? This year's Bearer of Thorbjorn's Favor was selected
      > at the Middle Kingdom Academe of Defense (MKAOD)by the
      > assembled fencers, including 22 Warders (Companions of the
      > Bronze Ring). Thorbjorn's Favor is a traveling honor,
      > created in remembrance of Master Thorbjorn the Greysides,
      > and awarded once a year at the MKAOD in the Shire of
      > Ravenslake. Citizens of the Middle Kingdom, Northshield,
      > EAldormere, and Calontir are eligible. The Bearer is
      > chosen each year by a vote of those fencers in attendance.
      > The new Bearer is asked to wear the favor for one year, to
      > return it to MKAOD, and to have his or her name
      > embroidered on the favor before passing it on to the next
      > Bearer. ???? Bearers of Thorbjorn's Favor have been: John
      > Inchingham, Fritz Bare, Guillaume la Fort, Adam Comyn,
      > Alexander de Seton, Christian Fournier, Mateo Montero de
      > Madrid, Gallien la Cavalier d'Lille, Philippe de Lyon,
      > Moira MacGillavrey. This year's Bearer of Thorbjorn's
      > Favor is Anton du Marais! ???? Well done, Anton!
      > Is mise le meas,
      > Alexander de Seton,
      > Provost, MKAODX
      > __________________________________________________________
      > ______________ Email and AIM finally together. You've
      > gotta check out free AOL Mail! - http://mail.aol.com
    Your message has been successfully submitted and would be delivered to recipients shortly.