Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

7535Thorbjorn's Favor at MKAOD

Expand Messages
  • AlexdeSet@aol.com
    Aug 29, 2012
    • 0 Attachment



      On Labor Day Weekend of this year (2012), at the Middle Kingdom Academy of Defense, fencers will be asked to elect a new bearer of Thorbjorn’s Favor.  The current bearer is the Honorable Lord Liam Martini.

      Thorbjorn’s Favor is a traveling honor, created in remembrance of Master Thorbjorn the Greysides, awarded once a year to an attendee of the Middle Kingdom Academy of Defense in the Shire of Ravenslake on Labor Day Weekend.  Citizens of the Middle Kingdom and of the kingdoms of Northshield, Ealdormere and Calontir are eligible.  Those gentles who have already borne the favor (see list below) are not eligible to bear it again.  The bearer is chosen each year by a vote of those fencers in attendance.  Tie votes are decided by the previous bearer.  The new bearer is asked to wear the favor for one year, to bring it back to the next MKAOD, and to have his or her name embroidered on the favor before passing it on to the next bearer.


      1) Master John Inchingham
      2) Master Fritz Bare
      3) Sir Guillaume LaFort
      4) Baron Adam Comyn
      5) Master Alexander de Seton
      6) Master Christian de Fournier
      7) Don Mateo Montero de Madrid
      8) Warder Gallien le Cavalier de L’lle
      9) Master Philippe de Leon
      10) Mistress Moira MacGillavrey
      11) Warder Anton du Marais
      12) Baron Terrance of Tynedale
      13) Warder Kai Tseng
      14) Warder Adam MacAoidh
      15) The Honorable Lord Liam Martini