Loading ...
Sorry, an error occurred while loading the content.

1448New Bearer of Thorbjorn's Favor elected

Expand Messages
  • AlexdeSet@aol.com
    Sep 3, 2007
    • 0 Attachment
           This year's Bearer of Thorbjorn's Favor was selected at the Middle Kingdom Academe of Defense (MKAOD)by the assembled fencers, including 22 Warders (Companions of the Bronze Ring). Thorbjorn's Favor is a traveling honor, created in remembrance of Master Thorbjorn the Greysides, and awarded once a year at the MKAOD in the Shire of Ravenslake. Citizens of the Middle Kingdom, Northshield, EAldormere, and Calontir are eligible. The Bearer is chosen each year by a vote of those fencers in attendance. The new Bearer is asked to wear the favor for one year, to return it to MKAOD, and to have his or her name embroidered on the favor before passing it on to the next Bearer.
           Bearers of Thorbjorn's Favor have been: John Inchingham, Fritz Bare, Guillaume la Fort, Adam Comyn, Alexander de Seton, Christian Fournier, Mateo Montero de Madrid, Gallien la Cavalier d'Lille, Philippe de Lyon, Moira MacGillavrey. This year's Bearer of Thorbjorn's Favor is Anton du Marais!
           Well done, Anton!
      Is mise le meas,
      Alexander de Seton,
      Provost, MKAODX

      Email and AIM finally together. You've gotta check out free AOL Mail!
    • Show all 2 messages in this topic