My apologies if this has already been answered
Some kingdoms are "pay for play" meaning you have
to be a member to fight, others (such as the East) are not. I believe that
you can authorize at Wat but if you do so, you can not actually participate in
any of the battles. Now, how well all of that is (and can be) policed
is another matter. I don't believe that there are Tuchux "legally"
authorizing at War and then fighting.
I've gotta run to a meeting - sorry this is so
----- Original Message -----
Sent: Tuesday, April 03, 2001 5:00
Subject: Re: [Authentic_SCA] tuckx and
I believe there is a Marshalate rule that allows
only authorizations. This could be the rational behind
don't you have to be a member to Authorize?
You do in
--- Kass McGann <historian@...>
They arrive at the beginning of the War and are
> authorized there, or
they attend an SCA event at
> some point a couple of months prior to War
> Doesn't take much time. They do actually know
> Wait a minute, I'm no
fighter but we have an event
> in the East that is "The Last Time You
> Before Pennsic". I know Atlantia also has such
> event in the end of July. If WE can't authorize on
site, why can they?
Get email at your own domain with Yahoo! Mail.
is the Authentic SCA eGroup
To unsubscribe from this group, send an email
of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.