My reading is that this was the SECOND "final words on the subject" ... ;-)
Sent: 11/1/01 1:06 PM
Subject: RE: [battle-sisters] IC's and Wargear: My final words on the subj
--- John Swann <cygnnus@...
(snip FAQ rants)
We're no longer talking about FAQ's now John, we're
talking about the LETTER of the rules, and the letter
of the rules SPECIFICALLY states that if a Character
is given a Retinue, it is NOT Independent.
Ipso Ergo, they cannot take said wargear.
This has nothing to do with FAQs, it's just how the
LETTER of the rules works right now. I personally
don't care one way or the other (it's retarded to
quibble about stuff like this). I'm just stating one
last time what's what in the letter of IC rules.
And we all know the RoolBoyz and FAQ's are innacurate,
that's just life. All I'm quoting is the passage which
is the same in every Codex.
"Killing a man is easy. Defeating him is another matter."
Join the Toronto 40k Mailinglist!
Check out the Raven Guard at...
Do You Yahoo!?
Make a great connection at Yahoo! Personals.
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to