No. Tu'pari's ability merely allows him to attack non-conflict participants it
does not override the requirement to have an ability of greater than zero. From
the rulings FAQ
Tu'Pari Relates to:
If a player has a character has two equal abilities as his highest abilities,
the player may nominate either ability to be the character's "highest" for the
purposes of Tu'Pari attacking him. If Tu'Pari does not have the ability, Tu'Pari
cannot attack that character."
Bruce Mason, ESRC Research Associate
Ethnography in the Digital Age
Cardiff School of Social Sciences
Glamorgan Building, 0.74
King Edward VII Ave
Cardiff CF10 3WT
Tel: +44 2920 875123
>>> DUgorek@... 01/02/05 6:15 PM >>>
> 3. Can you attack with a
> stat of zero, eg if Tu'Pari wants to attack a Psi character
> can he do so and just do damage from Strife marks, weapons etc.?
No. Cards cannot attack if the ability that will be used to make the attack
I agree except for one thing. If Tu'Pari is using his power (at the cost of
8 influence), that superscedes (sp?) the rules and could work just using
strife marks and weapons as damage. Right?
PS: Look for updates at 7 PM CST on my site...
Babylon 5 CCG Community E-list.
Keep it fun, keep it friendly, enjoy.
If you have problems with the list contact me at jaxb5ranger@...
Also, check out www.epsilonhex.com for more information about the game!
To unsubscribe email:
Yahoo! Groups Links